Sublime & Beautiful Sunday - #WeekendExperiences


sublimesunday7.jpg

Sundays ar the magical day where I can get caught up on whatever was short during the week. Rest, fun, work, miscellaneous! ere is my #SublimeSunday (inspired by @c0ff33a) and #BeautifulSunday (initiated by @ace108) post to share a day of #weekendexperiences.

This week, I am sharing week ending experiences with some time in the park and out dancing!

 "image.png"

Where We Left Off


IMG_1187.JPG

Things were a little soggy but starting to sprout a little green as spring hinted at returning in full force.


image.png

As fate would have it, I tried to exact some revenge on @davedickeyyall who resides part of the year in a tropical paradise while I am knee-deep in snow. He had a dusting of the white stuff in Colorado so I took the rare opportunity to show him how nice it was way up here in Canadia. Seems I spoke too soon as this was the view on a Sunday drive an hour later. Stupid poetic justice.

 "image.png"

Dog Wars


IMG_1237.JPG

All my fellow #sublimesunday supporters will be familiar with my Sunday staple but seeing as this is my first #weekendexperiences post, I will expound! After a sleep in and a coffee, I invariably get inquisitive looks like this. He knows I love escaping in the middle of the day to bring him to the place he enjoys the most in this world, every visit. I don't even have to say the words he is hoping to coax out of me. Dog Wars?

IMG_1238.JPG

Off to the park we go. It is only a 2-minute drive but he runs around the car in anticipation and hangs his nose out the window to sniff along the way. On the way there, we see the resident Canadian Geese along the side of the road. If you zoom in, you can see a couple yellow/grey fuzzy goslings with the parents and he is enthralled.

IMG_1239.JPG

Turns out the snow was just a little passing cloud to keep me humble and the sky opened up to a nice array of Simpsons clouds. You know the kind in the introduction song of The Simpsons? Clear and pleasant after all.


IMG_1246.JPG

Rain or snow or shine or whatever the weather has to offer, this little guy couldn't care less. He runs through every puddle & stream, investivates every tree and hole, and sprints every path and open field in pure bliss. Sometimes, he even emerges with a ball someone has lost to throw around.

IMG_1240.JPG

Still, it is best when the weather is nice so that I am not standing around in a field alone getting pissed on in inclement weather. Also, there are others there who bring their dogs and the action winds up.


IMG_1243.JPG

Dogs of all sorts bolt in the door and take the time to sniff eachother out to see who is game for a little running and perhaps some wrestling.

IMG_1251.JPG

The best is when there are numerous dogs and even better when they are all into rolling and playing. Usually it is a pair. Sometimes a third joins in. This Sunday was cool because we had the infrequent 4-dog romp. It may look like he is in over his head but he loves the sparring and will spend so much energy that it hopefully tires himself out later in the evening.

Hence the name Dog Wars.


IMG_1253.JPG

On my final jog around the park I found some discarded paraphernalia in the ditch. 20-year old me wanted to rescue them and clean them up and then the real me just kept on walking knowing someone more in need will find these and give them a better home than me. Happy 420!
 "image.png"

In the Evening


IMG_1255.JPG

After a day filled with walking, resting, procrastinating and languishing, it was time to lay out a takeout spread for my little one's birthday. She had friends over and was in the mood specifically for some Thai food for her special day. Lucky for us and her friends, we know of a restaurant that does take-out and has both Thai and Indian food. With appetizers, mains, rice and naan bread, you are looking at a $200 spread. A little on the expensive side but it was a special day & I have leftovers to enjoy this week!

IMG_1236.JPG

After that, it was dancing time. It was Record Store Day this weekend which also happened to be April 20th, which is a special day for stoners! So, my favourite local venue https://revival/house threw a dance part sponsored by the record store https://www.soundfixation.ca and a locally owned dispensary https://www.littleleafcannabisco.com/ This is a shot from the beginning of the night when people were just starting to arrive.

rh.jpg

For a number of reasons, there are not too many dance clubs/events in this small city, and I don't get out to as many events as I would like. Supporting this business as clients and the owner as a friend, knowing our buddies at the record store would be there, and suspecting that dozens of cool people from different friend/business circles would be there, I had to attend. That is like killing 5 birds with 1 stone, and there was music an beer involved. This is 1:00am when the night was winding down after a banger and fun was certainly had this Sunday.

 "image.png"

Sunday Brew?

IMG_3673.jpg

Sunday adventures are best capped off and augmented with a beer. Cheers to your Sunday adventure!

blockchainbeerologist1.png

 "image.png"


zekepickleman.jpg

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

How was your Weekend?

Sort:  

My HP is drained so here’s a Basic Income Unit for your last few posts instead!
Cheers!

IMG_5060.jpeg

Things have already sprouted green here. Even, I observes that the leaves of trees grow bigger in a few days.

My weekend was awesome!

Attended a small party where I tasted several amazing home brewed beers by an absolute beer wizard!!

Then it was record night at the Revival House!!!

https://revival.house/events/15567/revival-vinyl-society-monthly-bring-your-own-vinyl-night-1?

!BEER

Booyah! So much fun!

A few more of those and we will have to turn you into a lifestyle blogger here for big crypto! ;)

Great idea! I can learn from the best!

Hehe
I wish I could also show you my weather so you could know how hot it is over here, lol.
I love how you end every post with Beer