You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness vote request

in #witness3 years ago

Already a voter and supporter of your witness, but I'll reiterate that I love what you are doing for the greater Hive community and I will continue to support your witness for that reason. I know you put a lot more time, energy, and resources (including your own money) into supporting and developing improvements for the greater Hive community. I have unfortunately seen some members of the splinterlands discord and what not put forth comments along the lines of "money grubbing" and such; and I must say I hate seeing comments like that about yourself and some other witnesses/contributors. As a fellow hobbyist hive dev/contributor and witness myself, I've observed that sometimes members of the community who aren't quite as involved or simply just unaware sometimes forget that most of us are just volunteers, and I think that some deserved kudos to yourself, core devs, and other contributors (who really are just volunteers) is in order!

So anyway, TL;DR thanks for all you do and your hard work in helping to improve Hive. I love being able to contribute as a dev alongside great contributors like yourself and for most often times, little to no compensation or recognition. Which is okay, because I am sure you have a similar stance as myself in that we do these things not for those reasons, but instead to contribute to a better future for Hive and the world of blockchain in general! Have a !BEER on me and keep doing you, I certainly appreciate your dedication and hope the greater community agrees as well :)