You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness vote request

in #witness3 years ago

I'd like to know what kind of beef is out there. I have gotten the impression over time that there are people here who aren't supportive of you specifically and not trusting you with money is also something that has come up. Why?

I've been voting you for witness, so I don't need to be swayed or anything, but I'd like to know why this rift in the community exists.

I seem to recall once thinking you were a money grubbing asshat (over the switch from hive or dec to credits for affiliate bonuses... but someone explained it was something of a necessity so I got over it) ...so I wonder if it's that level of contention or if there's serious behind the scenes stuff that drive this narrative.

I'm also unclear what kind of legal issues you're involved in and if that feeds the concerns, and if so if they're justified.

But for what it's worth, I think you're doing great work here. In fact, I think most people don't know how significant the work you're doing here is.

Sort:  

IDK. They don't always up and share what they're thinking. Some hate me cause i tried to make peace with justin sun. some hate me cause I try to build a lot of stuff and it has varying degrees of success. Some hate me cause I didn't close down steem-engine and fuck all the guys that helped pay for the tech. Some hate me personally. Some are retarded. Some don't like my political views. Some people don't like the tough calls I make along the way. Some people try to bully me and find I don't go fast enough. Some think I don't bleed hive enough. Some... whatever. they find different reasons.

Marky thinks I'm too pretty.

"Marky thinks I'm too pretty."

Shit, man. We all got that affliction.

That's an impressive list, but surely that's not all. :D

I petition the community to add to it. I hereby announce the start of the "Fuck Aggroed! ...But Why?" campaign. Everyone is encouraged to participate. Explanations are very welcome but I don't wanna bog down the fun with a bunch of drudgery.

I think you hate me. Is that true? Or am I just being paranoid?

BAHAHAHA

Nice

I like it!

chuckle

I really don't think people hate him as much as he thinks they hate him.

Well I hope he doesn't get anymore negged out with everything because he is minting it hardcore.

Then again that's what makes us all human. The raw emotion that controls our actions.

I've grown bored of platform politics. Strictly business for me. I think some of these folks would benefit tremendously putting the past behind them.

People watching can be fun though.

When I was young my grandmother used to have a servant take her to the local market where she would promptly plonk herself on a chair and watch the people living their lives in the market as her TV, from morning till lunch time.

That was how she spent her mornings for entertainment.

Marky thinks I'm too pretty.

If this greedy idiot doesn't like you that speaks in your favour.

Splinterlands is doing great, but if the top witnesses of this platform aren't able to recognize the benefits of this game, you actually might consider to switch the blockchain.

(I am still voting for your witness with my remaining few HIVE.) :-)