Writing is HARD!

in #writing10 months ago

“Writing is HARD!”
- Duncan Cary Palmer...


Writing is HARD!

(See below).


justin-morgan--q_lg2uUTjk-unsplash.jpg

Writing is HARD! (source)


~Writing is HARD!~

by Duncan Cary Palmer

Writing is HARD!

HARD,* I tell you...

That's it.

That's all I've got.

I'm done here...

(...HARD, damn hard...)


*Spoken from the perspective of about fifteen drafts-in-progress...😳

~FIN~


NOTE: Most of my posts contain hyperlinks to enlightening information.
ALL IMAGES are my own, open source, or used with permission.


For much more from @creatr, click the library image:
CircleLib.jpg


I would love to hear from you; please join Hive and speak your mind below!


Sort:  

!WINE always helps.

Indeed!
Thanks!
I am no stranger to WINE-ing...

😄😇😉

@creatr

It's even harder when I don't have control over my dyslexia.

I also struggle to control lexdyxia...🤣

Thanks for stopping by!

😄😇😉

@creatr

You're right. Writing is.... writing is.... writ IT'S DIFFICULT OK?????

Writing well is hard. Just lower your standards and you'll make it through 😆. Good seeing you here, friend.

Hey Moe!

How nice to "hear" from you.😄

I do surely have a "standards" problem... And I just keep on polishing, fine tuning, ...

Ah, well; that way when I look back years from now, I'm less likely to be surprised by how bad my writing was... At least, that's the fond hope.

So, how are you? I hope all's well.

"Seeing" you here has prompted me to visit your blog, and I observe that you are writing even less than I have been.😯

I'm suffering an original poetry deficit...

So, Write!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

😄😇😉

@creatr

I've been doing well. I haven't written in a while. To tell you the truth I haven't been great about reading poetry either. I get like that from time to time. I've gone years without writing before. In fact, I wrote this poem over three years ago, and it seems to be just as appropriate today.

I hope you're doing well. Are you still surfing and doing the silver machine?

Still surfing, thanks for asking. Hoping to build a vacay spot in Baja and surf much more, God willing; lately it has been all too rare but I am still surfing when possible!

I've handed the silver machine enterprise over to my son. Still available at https://SILVERengines.com!😄

So, I hope the muse will strike you. It hits me fairly often, and poetry more often than not jumps my publishing queue...

Are you familiar with Guantanamera?

"Antes que morir me quiero echar mis versos de alma." -
"Before I die, I want to pour out my soul-verses."

That's pretty much how I feel about all my writing. And lately, some of my writing (theology, etc.) has been really hard; like pulling teeth... But the poetry-good, bad, and indifferent-seems to come more readily.

Great to hear from you, friend!

Blessings,

- @creatr

😄😇😉

@creatr