Tired of the rat race

in #-cryptocurrency7 years ago

First post on Steemit here, but figured I would try to explain why I am excited for cryptography currencies, and the technologies behind them. Satoshi Nakamoto released a powerful white paper on what bitcoin was 9 years ago. During those days I was still close minded and misunderstood what property was. I had an idea of what it was, but I failed to understand the trust I had placed on government. I read his (a pure assumption of gender, as it believed to be a pseudonym) thoughts some three or four times before the totality of the statements were comprehended. It gave me hope. Hope in the idea of trust being earned not given, hope in the idea of controlling property and not just managing property. Hope that people, far and wide, could manage to conduct commerce effectively in this modern age.

  So I sit here as a child looking over the ideas I have formed over 38 years of life, and instead of despair or misery of missing the point of possessions, I see promise in the future. I will close with the first line of the conclusion of Nakamoto's paper; "We have proposed a system for electronic transactions without relying on trust."

disneyland April 118.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @todd-bull! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @todd-bull! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!