Glad to join the Revolution

in #-introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi guys,

Today is my first day participating on Steemit and I am loving it. WE the people can now finally support the amazing Steemers posting quality content.

I am from South Africa and actively engaged in community projects to enrich the lives of the people living in poverty & the less fortunate. I really enjoy giving back to the community and supporting the people in need. 

This is fun for me, as a postgraduate student to spend my time with these people. It changes you completely when you see how a family of 5 survives off 3$ a week. Yep, that's right, 3$. You get to value your own possessions a lot more, and place a lot more value on the smaller things in life. It would be great to get some of these people involved on Steemit, that is my goal. Unfortunately they do not have access to the internet, but we will find a way to help them.

I am no blogger, I am just here to share some of my experiences with the people all over the world. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit world. Upvoted followed.

Hi @zippox. Welcome to Steemit. Just a word of advice. When you tag your posts in future, don't put a - in front of the word else it won't post to the tag. That's why you only got 5votes for your introduceyourself post where you should've gotten far more. I hope that makes sense. Just type the tag name with a space between each word. No CAPS and not more than five tags per post. Do another introduceyourself post (not the same as this one) and add a photo of yourself for authentication. Keep steeming!

Congratulations @zippox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!