Photo Exhibit | Stages of Isolation

in #20203 years ago


Thankfully not everything about 2020 is negative. In a year that has been difficult and abnormal for most people, there are pockets of inspiration and creativity that help us maintain our sanity. The Campo Pequeno Art Gallery in Lisbon, Portugal opened last month with the objective of supporting portuguese artists and I'm pleased to have been invited for a solo exhibit of my series called Stages of Isolation.


I created this work during May 2020 when the government began lifting quarentine restrictions. Since then, these images have received two awards, one from IPA and another from PX3. It's satisfying to know that my work has resonated with various panels and I couldn't be happier to share the series of 15 images with the portugues public.

The solo exhibit begins November 6, 2020 and will be on display until early next year. If you are in Lisbon or planning a trip to Lisbon, be sure to drop by the Campo Pequeno Art Gallery to view my work.

A shout out to all those that did not stop creating during these difficult times!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://joaocarlosphoto.com/photo-exhibit-stages-of-isolation/