You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 800 km, A Half Broken Havey and A Little Bit of Drum & Bass

Of course the usual go-to's for potassium are bananas and potatoes, which are great, but nuts and seeds like pumpkin seeds, sesame, flax and almonds are good sources of both nutrients. Leafy greens, beans and cocoa are also great to add. Maybe add some spinach to your cheesy toast. ;) I also love my Medjool dates. They are a good source of magnesium as well as good quick energy for a run on the go or in a trail mix on a hike.

Sort:  

Ok, well, I have bananas, 'taters, leafy greens, beans and nuts regularly so that's good. Will add spinach to that list as well. Funnily enough, my muscles are generally OK and can continue the next day for a few days in a row but think I'll work on the flexibility side of things with the "legs up the wall" and start laying in to the foam roller - thanks for the help!