Damn you Seungri

in #2d1n5 years ago (edited)

As an avid follower of K-pop, I'm so disappointed with the maknae (the youngest member of the group) of BIGBANG. Google "Seungri Burning Sun scandal" for deets all over the Internet. While it's great that all the dirty laundry is out, I'm mainly upset because subsequently it involves my favourite Korean variety show, 2 Days & 1 Night (affectionately known as 2D1N).


Source. The 2D1N team helps me discover South Korea while doing some wicked funny missions.

While I'm at it, damn you too, Jung Joon Young a.k.a. JJY.


Source. JJY. Why.

I've been following this show on and off since season 1 with the original cast, since I first watched it in KBS channel via satellite TV. I started to watch it more often (but not every time) when Cha Tae Hyun joined as part of the cast.


Source. I love Cha Tae Hyun in his breakthrough movie "My Sassy Girl", but I adore him more as the magician Jeon Woo Chi in the TV series version.

Then, Yoon Si Yoon came on board.


Source. I watched 2D1N religiously once my biggest crush Baking King Kim Tak Gu joined the cast.

YOON SI YOON OPPA! *swoons*

My life was full of sunshine. YouTube was now the best thing since kimchi fried rice and fed my soul with all the Korean goodness my soul needed.

Then JJY had to pull the rug from under me by having all his perverse scandals of filming him having sex with women without their permissions and sharing them with Seungri et al atop of his suspected rape, causing his phone to be confiscated by the police, and exposed text messages of Cha Tae Hyun and castmate Kim Junho in a friendly and private betting game of golf, causing the two to quit 2D1N.

With 2D1N in indefinite hiatus, my whole year is now ruined and I don't know what else to watch in YouTube. No more Yoon Si Yoon eye candy for me.

Please don't tell me to watch Running Man. I've tried. Nothing does to me the way 2D1N did with their tour of South Korea and having Si Yoon there. 2D1N made me miss South Korea even more. I hope to return there again in the near future.

For now, let me drown my misery with more EXO but don't get me started with Xiumin *sobs*

LIKE WHAT YOU READ? Then check out my previous post:
https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@webgrrrl/thispostispoweredbysteempress-5sga55i9yn

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by WebGrrrl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link