You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Lady's Memory

in #31sentencecontest4 years ago

You have never done this yourself?! lol. You must! It's super fun, although not easy. I do think the first one is probably the hardest though. I'll try it again for sure, just maybe not next week as I will have houseguests, and 'twould be rude to sit and write the whole time.
I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks.
Two of the people I summoned have told me they are doing it, so hopefully you will get a couple more entries.

Sort:  

I've done several for freewrites, one being here - which was really difficult and took like three days. What I meant is that I haven't done it outside of a freewrite. You know, in a freewrite, you simple write what comes to mind. Fortunately, I've managed to make a story out of it. It could be a different beast altogether not doing it in a freewrite way.

I read the comments, had too. That cheered me to read that they are thinking about entering. Thanks for cheerleading. Your awesome piece will hopefully inspire them.