Creative Mixed Media Jewellery Range with 4 Materials

in #3dprinted11 months ago


This new range of creative mixed media jewellery has been really fun to make. I have developed it because I was asked to run a jewellery course for Flintshire Wellbeing Brochure following another tutor having to withdraw. The aim of the course will be to provide an outlet for creativity while teaching some new techniques. I decided on mokume gane with polymer clay and an inlay technique. This means using cutters to produce the shapes and stamps to create the furrows for the inlay technique.
[br][br]

Mixed Media Jewellery Starts with a Design.

Rough sketches of clouds
Getting the ideas going
So the design had to be cute and inspiring I start all my designs with pencil on paper and it�s not pretty! Chuckle. Of course it doesn�t have to be at this stage; it�s just a way of testing out ideas. I�m getting better at this as I always used to just run ideas in my head but having them on paper makes it easier to mix and match elements of ideas and �hopefully� come up with something new and interesting.
[br][br]

Creating Jewellery with Blender

Cloud clay cutter/stampers
Custom made cutter/stampers
I love to make my own resources