You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Out of Your Own Head

I really like this notion of slowing down our 'thinking mind' to allow space for fresh thoughts to enter. I wonder if the 3 principles relate to Daniel Kahneman's work on Thinking, Fast and Slow. Have you heard of his work? He talks about the dichotomy between two modes of thought System 1 which is fast, instinctive and emotional and System 2 which is slower, more deliberate and logical. Very interesting read and very interesting post, thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I have heard of DKs work but confess that I haven't read that book. It's interesting that there may be an overlap between the two. Thanks for pointing this out to me too. It is a fascinating area.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hadn't heard of the 3 Principles before now -- so thank you for pointing that out! It is indeed a very fascinating area.