7 Day Positivity Challenge VLOG | Day 5 | Grateful for the Weekend

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)


Oh weekend, I have waited for you since Monday!

Who doesn't love the weekend? Well, I guess those that work during this day. Unless you really, really love your job that you don't get tired then I'm happy for you :)

I did something different in today's vlog. I still can't overcome being so conscious talking to the camera in public. You can see how weird my video turned out yesterday with several cuts. I get shy and pause my video when several people stare and pass by. So today, I still filmed my day but I just narrated through text edited in the video.

I'll try to gather more courage next time.

I won't make this a long post because it's the weekend and we all deserve to have some rest. :)

"Hey" - Royalty Free Music from Bensound


I was tagged by @mrprofessor and @macchiata to:

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)

Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.

I would like to tag my friends from Travelfeed - @for91days, @jpphotography and @rimicane whom I believe would write some beautiful texts - please don't feel obligated, but you've been tagged!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I will try to do it! Thank you for tagging me! The video is very slow to load but I will check it out for sure! Sitting and waiting!

No pressure! I know you do mostly photography, you can maybe incorporate that :) And thanks for watching, dtube is sometimes slow. Please don't bother watching if it's taking time, it's just my snaps throughout the day. Nothing really interesting and I was just practicing editing :)

You seem to be getting a lot better at video editing!

Thank you @wilfedn! I found a more user-friendly mobile app - Power Director. The first one I used was on desktop and complicated. I'll start from this mobile app 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wanderlass from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.