48 hours into STEEM Monster- GOLD Angel of LIGHT! 😇

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!


I've joined @steemmonsters 48 hours ago, with the Starter pack and first boosters purchase.
As a bit of context, I played and am playing Magic: the Gathering. I started that amazing trading card game at the age of 14, took break period here and there, but always come back to it.

It has a lot of creativity, joy, friendship and mostly fantasy value attached that I can confidently say it surely has an important role in my breaks from everyday life.

I read about Steem Monsters, a card game which is based on Steem blockchain as a system to prove ownership of digital cards, a valuable assets. Without further ado, lets see how it went.


FIRST PACK EVER:
Schermata 2018-10-11 alle 23.11.51.png

Chromatic Dragon - Legendary- What a start I thought!

16th pack, I thought I could keep trying my luck:
Schermata 2018-10-11 alle 23.13.46.png

Xander Foxwood - Epic Gold- WOW!

At this point I get in touch with @marcuswahl, which has a great promotion on Beta boosters at @matchandwin: you can buy packs with 10% off, so if you are new and not feel confident to drop a lot of USD all at once to get the discount, you can still save some.

On the huge plus side, he holds a contest based on the number of cards of the same element you get in a single pack! Check it out here

Fast forward a bit, another epic gold:
Schermata 2018-10-10 alle 18.54.09.png

Raging Impaler - Epic Gold- Lucky charm time!

And it was not the last one:
Schermata 2018-10-11 alle 23.35.49.png

Mischievous Mermaid - Epic Gold- What to say...

At this point another player come in the story, @cryptomancer. Real gentleman and a pleasure to talk too, he bought my 2 epic gold pulls so I could keep spinning the lucky win.
This is the epic moment:
@marcuswahl told me to just go for the gold legendary, given the run. So I did.

Schermata 2018-10-11 alle 22.05.24.png

Angel of Light - Legendary Gold- Speechless


I'm amazed by the community behind the game and how gripping it is. Looking forward for the battles on Sunday!
Here are probability of what I opened
0.0122% of opening a GOLD Legendary from a pack
0.0844% of opening a GOLD Epic from a pack

I opened a total of 70 packs more or less, but certainly under 100.


I am taking offer for the Angel of Light to fund my own drone project, Aerial-Italy while keeping growing on Steemit


If you want to join the game before the Battle Frenzy starts, go to SteemMonsters


bafi.gif

Shogun-lego-Bafi-longer.gif

bafi-000023.jpg

Sort:  

wow this looks really cool dude. love to see a gamer in the community just like myself, keep it going.
https://steemit.com/game/@r8gamez/dj6vakjp

Outstanding run, don't forget where you found that angel ;) 10% off beta packs and more ;)

Hi, @bafi!

You just got a 31.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bafi

Just bumped into your profile just to realize that we seem to share a number of interests :)

In particular that we both share a similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

big fat upvote on the way! :)

I will follow you closely :)
Take care, Piotr