Why I left STEEM this summer and why I'm back - Vote for community witness! 🚀

in GEMS4 years ago

Hey guys!


homeoffice336373_1920.jpg

Disconnecting...

*CC0 - Pixabay * </sub


Hello to the new one I've never met and good to see to all the ones I've talked too across 2 years of steemit.
It has been quite a while since my last active participation on Steem. I've converted almost all my 10K SP into SM cards, I did also cashed out to buy equipment like Macbook Pro (and Mavic Mini it's the next).
STINC didn't really do much past year and the change of CEO with elipowell being just a new face/username didn't bring new value or anything, hence why I choose to move my funds here to @steemmonsters (which still is, btw, amazing and a project I'm looking forward for the next 1-3 years to increase worldwide as popularity and a potential several digit multiplier).

What didn't really work so? Well, I noticed that I couldn't reliably write to get support on projects I cared about. HF22 has done it's course with 50/50 reward split and now bidbot seems to be completely defeated, yet we are facing new challenges with Justin Sun recent acquisition of the property of STEEMIT INC.

I followed the updates and what's going on closely. Got a lot of time lately with COVID-19 outbreak in Italy with strict measure (the latest which is the full closure of shops just an hour ago, but I'll write more on COVID in Italy in another post).
I've to admit: the comeback on witnesses control it's important. We are the community, we are (ultimately) STEEM.

I'm definitely back in it and have a positive outlook on things. WE can ultimately evolve and create, shape and (re)shape the society we want.

  • I'm planning to get the new DJi Mavic to finally start proper videos for Drone Shot as soon as the Italian situation gets better. For now, we can't get out of homes, so not the best time.

  • I finished the Italian translation for @steemmonsters, so if you need English to Italian translation for website/services/platforms let me know in comment or on Discord at @bafi#8941. I'm used to both custom .json files and Crowdin usage. And, given that is everything closed right now, I've plenty of time to do online stuff. Have to rebuild SP too!


A last message: please support community witness, it is important. I'm using @theycallmedan as proxy, you can read more about it here.


Steem Monster


bafi.gif

Shogun-lego-Bafi-longer.gif

bafi-000023.jpg

Sort:  

Has the Covid-19 scenario had much impact on your personally? Italy's measures are making news in Australia with reports of the country going into complete lockdown and the Government suspending all mortgage repayments.

Yeah, it had @brickmanbrad. I'm preparing a post about COVID as a med student too, that might be really informative for the community here in Steem.

Might make two, a summary of measures to take to avoid diffusion and the one explaining the situation. From yesterday evening there is a full lockdown here.

welcome back....
...and !BEER from me.

Thanks so much @detlev, glad to be back!


Hey @bafi, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment