Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

December 24th, 2020

Merry Christmas

chritmas card 2020.jpg

There is a lot to be said about 2020, but for me the highlights of the year were the creation of Hive, and the first Hard Fork of Hive even with all it's glitches.

Soup, homemade SOUP, I learned to make a real nice simple tomato soup, but that is not all. I also learned to make a real killer fantastic creamy potato soup, and it is very tasty, simple, quick, filling, and taste great.

From the basic potato soup, additions to it, broccoli, brussel sprouts, carrots and yes even some beef, and noodles. It took me a good four months to get the basic soup to a point of Yes this is it.

2020, I also got a little bit better with my camera, and looking at and trying to set the scene with my choices. I have gotten a lot better at editing and doing the panoramic shots and set-ups.

Look back with an eye to the good parts, and look forward to the good, life is full of choices and we get to choose which memories we carry close to our hearts. We choose what our hopes and dreams may bring, pay no heed to what may be in the sense of bad or not so good, focus on the dreams.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  
Happy Solstice ✨ Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! ❤ @bashadow! :-)

It was an interesting Solstice, and good Christmas.

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year to you too! 2021 will be full of new choices and adventures. Photography takes time and practice to develop, as long as you always continue to improve is all that matters!

FYI creamy potato soup is really tasty and filling!

Oh yes I love my homemade creamy potato soup and all the doctorings of it plain or loaded it just taste great.

Hey @bashadow,
Sorry to jump in with something a bit off-topic.
I'm are very grateful that you currently support the HiveBuzz proposal, but it will expire in a few days.
Do you mind casting your vote for the proposal renewal we made for 2021 so we can continue with our work?
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/147

Thank you. Wish you all the best for 2021! Have a Happy New Year ✨🥂✨

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you, its great you got to improve on your cooking skill. That was a good 4months of experiment if you ask me which really came out well.

I hope 2021 brings more goodness and smiles to our lives, have a good day

That's right, think back of the good things and forget all the bad ... hope for a better 2021 - I wish you and the ones you love a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2021, @bashadow 🎄

PS, I didn't need so long to learn how to cook a soup: Let the water boil, stir in the soup powder, let it cook a couple of minutes, done 😁


!invest_vote

Ah but the joy of figuring out the spices, and then the right spice balance, and how long to let them cook in the oil and butter mix, and what oil to use and butter, Dill Spice, that makes all the difference in the world.

Yep, you're so right, real cooking is different and much better than such pre-cooked things.
I love to make a chicken soup from time to time or cook a complete Chinese dinner for my family 😋


!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Have a great Christmas mate and enjoy your 4-months-to-perfect soup!

Thank you, I really have been enjoying the soup experiments this year, and am sure I will keep at it in 2021.

Merry Christmas ! (again ha ha)

It is definitely a great idea to look for the good things. We all have some mutual bad things with this covid.

Is it really still potato soup with all that other "stuff" in it????

Oh yes it just becomes really full potato soup with all the add ins. I am trying to find the positive sides of 2020, there really were a lot, they just got overshadowed with to much drama.

Hey, @bashadow.

Merry Christmas to you and yours.

You are right. There are at least a few good things (if not more) to remember from this year as well as all the bad, and dwelling on or recognizing only the latter isn't going to make it go away or any better. If there's action to take, take it. Otherwise, moving on is probably the best thing to do.

Congratulations on perfecting the soup. Somethings take decades, and yet don't quite get there. :)

I really had a lot of fun trying different things to get the soup right and good tasting. Bad stuff happens some needs to be remembered, but it is more important to remember the good times, at least I think so.

Agreed. More times than not, I believe, that's what the majority of us do—remember the good over the bad. Humans seem to have the ability to forget, for good or ill. In the end, at some point, this too shall pass. The only constant is change.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 37 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Merry !XMAS


Cheers, @minnowspower You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @bashadow.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Danke :-)