Progress Report - October 2021

in LeoFinance2 years ago
November 1st, 2021
Temperature 40F/4C


Monthly Progress Report October

My monthly progress reports serve a couple of purposes:

  • The first one, and primary reason for doing them, is that it allows me to see where I have been, where I am going, and where I am falling short in my personal goals.

  • The second purpose they serve is to let people, new accounts and old, see an honest representation of an account built from scratch and not really knowing anything at all about cryptocurrency.


Monthly Charts and Tables

The Monthly Progress Report Table:

monthly table.png


Not a bad month at all. Almost 2000 HP earned for the year so far. Only 342.789 HP to go. It will be a close thing. For the month I increased my Current HP amount by 235.466 HP. A pretty banner month for me, I hope I do as well in November and December. If I do not I do have some Hive-Engine tokens I can sell to make up the short fall.

Monthly Pie.png

My curation still is where most of my current earnings are coming from, I just needed two more post and it would be a bit more of a balanced wheel I think. It was nice while we got a few Hive as a reward, but those days are past again, but it was nice.

Monthly Account Growth:

Monthly account growth.png
As mentioned above doing pretty good on the climb, slow but steady growth.

Engagement Charts and Tables:

Monthly Replies and Comments

Levels of Engagement.png
Not a bad month. It did feel like it was going to be a slow month comment and reply wise for me, so I was pleasantly surprised to see I did pretty good.

Since more and more of my rewards are coming through curation it is important to me to try and keep my levels of engagement up.

Monthly Post:

Monthly Post.png
Posting could have been much better, but still 5 a month seems to be my average, perhaps in November I will be able to get a few more post out, it would be nice to get my earnings wheel back closer to thirds than the majority being curation, also more post means I grow closer to my goal.

The Engagement League Info

Daily Comments:

Daily comments.png

As you can see a few days of nice comment activity, unfortunately there were far to many days less than 10 comments a day. Middle of the month was pretty good, but I started out weak, and finished even weaker. Maybe November will buck the trend, but I do plan on doing some Python Code learning so that will take time from Hive.

Weekly Comment Activity.png

Most of October was over the 80 comments a week point, but that slight down turn at the end of the month put me down in the 60 for standing over on the League chart.

Weekly engagement standing:

Weekly Engagement League Standings.png
The goal here is to reach the bottom layers of the chart, not the top. I float around pretty much in the middle of the road, There are a lot of people that have Asher track their progress via the engagement league. It is a nice tool and totally free service from him here is this weeks link; https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@abh12345/the-hive-engagement-league-6uv9cv

Conclusion and side notes

I am looking forward to the next spike in Hive. The last couple were nice spikes with only about a 35% to 40% pull back. It was nice to see Hive hold over the $0.70 range, and now to see it creeping into the $0.80 range on occasion.

I continue to increase some of my Hive-Engine holdings via support from Splinterlands. A couple H-E goals were met, and I am closing in on my goal of 150 SPI tokens. I think in the next two weeks I will be able to reach that. I did reach my little side goal of 12 EDSM tokens, and may toward the end of the year have to look at selling some of the EDS tokens they have earned.

My primary objective continues to be my 10,000 HP goal, and support of my Hive goals is why I dabble in H-E tokens. Though so far I have not had to do any major selling for wants or desires this year.

That pretty much concludes the overview of where I am and where I want to be by the end of the year.

Related Progress Report Links:


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  

Nice and detailed report!

It's going to be interesting what the price of Hive will do, I have gotten messages from multiple Splinterlands players who were low on resource credits because they made more transactions renting cards and they all went and sold some DEC for Hive to power it up. With the mass adoption of Splinterlands it feel inevitable that many will find their way onto hive.

Good luck in the next month!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I tried getting back into the game, but I still feel the same toward it that I did when I stopped playing. That said though I did have some SPS staked in the game, and have been getting small amounts of SPS during the airdrop, and some voucher drops. I take them and use them to support my growing Hive-Engine habit, that way i don't need to shift Hive from my wallet Hive wallet to my H-E wallet.

They are getting closer to the RC delegation system and it may be ready for the next hard fork, so that would help when a game like splinterlands takes off and needs Resource Credits, so it will be an interesting 2022 I think.

Man! Congrats! On your way to 10k, that's super impressive ^^ What's your current APR for curation?

Leo Stats said it was 9.9%.

THat's super efficient! Wow! how much you deplete your VP? Do you put a threshold on your autovotes?

Right now I do not use auto votes at all, it is all manual voting. In the morning I try to vote my followers, and get to midnight. If there has not been enough activity, then I go to my list and pick a couple until I get to midnight for my votes.

Then during the day, as I cruise around Hive I will drop a few random votes, and before going to bed I vote myself up until noon the next day. I often need to drop by my wife's curation trail and select a few of her "people" to vote on, then I pop over to gimps curation trail and drop a few on his people.

It works for me for now using the list I have built and two trusted voters to follow when the need arises. I am not sure what I will do when/if I get such a large vote I need to actually vote on hundreds a day just to ensure my vote is not wasted. Which I feel a lot of vote trails do, (waste votes on content I would never vote on). You and your reblogs, and a few other reblogs from people I follow do often get a vote from me and sometimes a user gets put on one of my go-to list.

Ed: Reading the whole text

Conclusion: I might just copy your curation trail hahaha 😁

It gets hard on some days, but I find it works for me. Have a nice harvest week if your still harvesting.

Nope, all finished a month ago. Just some carrots, but they aren't looking so good!

Best of luck with your Hive Quest - going well :)

Thank you, and same to you for the game, I still drop by on Wednesdays. Pink dust was kind of actually nice looking.


Hey @bashadow, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

I have you pencilled in for 100 tokens for the test run,

I done that cause those involved in the test run get that amount reserved for future runs.

100 HIVE give back 300
Limited to 1000 tokens for the test

Thank you even if I need to make a few adjustments when the time comes I will try and get the 100 Hive.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 79 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7