Hive Open Mic 101 - BlauDisS - Fly High (Original Track)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey C/Hive Open Mic! Congrats on over 100 open mic events! It's been so incredible to hear and share music with you all. I absolutely love the "Freedom of Expression" theme this week. Freedom of expression is so important in my life. Music is the one place where I feel I have full freedom. I first felt this when I played jazz in my younger years. The joy and freedom in improvisation has stuck with me, and is used heavily in my music. I try to incorporate improvisation as much as possible in my shows and tracks.

This track, "Fly High" is an older one from me (4 years ago!). But I'm bringing it back for this theme! The track was based off a series of paintings by an artist I love, Karina Ilergo https://karinallergoart.com/collections/motivational-abstract-figurative-paintings/products/copy-of-hope-canvas-embellished

fly high screengrab 1.PNG

My music is always inspired by some sort of visual art - but this piece in particular is highly motivated by the piece above and below. I wanted to essentially take what is going on in the paintings and turn the visual experience into a musical experience.

fly high screengrab 2.PNG

Thanks for being so awesome Hive Open Mic! Much Love! Gracias por ver mi post!

BlauDisS
https://fanlink.to/blaudiss


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This was such a beautiful performance.
I enjoyed every bit of it. From the choice of song to how in sync you and your magic tool (Sax) are to how real and passionate you carried this song.

You are indeed a gifted instrumentalist, I must add.
Continue to shine forth 😊😊😊
Thank you for blessing me with this amazing gift of yours.

Thank you so much @peaq!!! This is so kind of you!

You're most definitely welcome.😊😊😊

Congratulations to you too brother for being this week sharing your incredible music with us once again, you literally made me "Fly High" with this song 🚀🌌; you are incredible as an artist, your feeling is authentic, genuine and very aligned to the magical work that you always bring... you are GREAT 👊😎🔥🎷🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

This comment made my day - thank you so much @fernanblog !

Man you are amazing 👊😎🔥🎷🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Yes! Oh man, it's a real pleasure listening to the music you make. You and your saxophone are adding rich textures to this soundscape, giving it a pronounced melody that really goes places. Thanks for being here, bringing your presence to the Hive Open Mic community. Peace.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thanks so much for helping build such an incredible and uplifting community @cabelindsay ! Peace and love!

Love your track and those ambient sounds you combined with sax! Also liked the art work, very inspiring. Great job!

Thanks so much @hanselmusic - I'm enjoying your music on here as well!

Congratulations @bertimismaximus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Qué hermosura de sonido!! Oh sí... Sonido relajante y cargado de emociones. Tocas el instrumento magistralmente!! Qué buena sorpresa me llevé :)

Qué hermosura de sonido!! Oh sí... Sonido relajante y cargado de emociones. Tocas el instrumento magistralmente!! Qué buena sorpresa me llevé

¡Muchas gracias! ¡Paz y amor desde América!
Thank you so much! Peace and love from America!