Letting Goa

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I have been in Goa for a few days getting to know my surroundings and starting to enjoy myself.

When I arrived I was very nervous about travelling again, I arrived in the middle of the night at my bungalow in Pallolem, I had booked it last minute so I wouldn't be stuck with nowhere to stay on my first night. It is very basic, literally a shack in the jungle behind the beach. I woke to the sounds of monkeys, birds, cockrels and god knows what else!

20180111_030005.jpg

The next couple of days I wandered around the beach eating at different places, meeting a few people, I then bumped into an old friend and partied a bit, which was great fun!

However I was still feeling a little out of sorts and struggling to adjust to the myriad of India and living so close to nature in the tropical jungle! I am not a fan of spiders and so far I haven't seen one, but i've seen almost everything else, apart from snakes.

I have always been a 'fussy' eater, in that I don't like to eat shit food, so far I have been pleasantly surprised and now I am eating extremely well! I have discovered all the really good places to eat but I still havn't had decent coffee, but I am pleased to say this problem should be solved, I am assured..we will find out tomorrow morning.

Today I discovered new places to go and I am feeling more liberated, whereas before I was feeling restricted because of my lack of knowledge of the area. At home my life is predictable and I am in control, I live my own rules however unhealthy they may be.

At first I thought there was no way I would last the full month away from my gilded cage in London, but with a bit of patience, effort and the wise words of other steemians I am looking forward to the rest of the trip and as @iamnotageek pointed out I am living the steemit dream of blogging on the beach.

Sort:  

Brother, This became a valuable experience. Every journey there must be fatigue, worry, and fear, but there are stored various pleasant experience. someday you will miss him again. And the longing that has been waiting for you have got. Namely to meet with old friends. this will be happy. I hope your journey in India makes you happy.

A wonderful experience i long to have in the future. I bet you must be enjoying yourself. Though there is no place like home, you must be loving the change of scenery. Have a wonderful time in India. Next time try to take some coffee along. I think tea is dominant at India.

You won't see spiders, snakes have eaten them all

Say wha..!

Maybe you can find new places to go and I can accompany you to want it, in my area there are many interesting sights and very eye-opening, and can make you feel happy while there. That is sabang, you can see in google that tourist place, happy to get to know you, support me at steemit.com, I hope to be your friend who always faithful. @ Miky

Have fun and enjoy yourself.

maybe it all happened as a result of mr @bleepcoin be patient that all the silusinya there is just we do not know when ,,,, regretted yesterday and today is nice hope mr @bleepcoin always happy and we are also happy ,,,, visit me my post too deserted heheheh

hehehe hopefully always menyenagkan my seniors ,,,,,, maybe it all happened as a result of mr @bleepcoin be patient all clear there is silusinya just we do not know when ,,,, regretted yesterday and today is nice may mr @bleepcoin always happy and we also happy ,,,, thanks for the award hopefully we become best friends :-):-):-):-):-)!

i am very amazed your adventure @bleepcoin ....

I am a beginner in steemit so my post there is no visit .... hopefully we become good friends. please sport from you @bleepcoin.

great post @bleepcoin, the scenery is very beautiful beach ... this is a very fun adventure and can eliminate saturation.

wonderful trip and very happy ... I love the adventure.

Keep spirit @bleepcoin. I like your post.

Best regards @sahriyal.

very very funny information,, ,,maybe it all happened as a result of mr @bleepcoin be patient that all the silusinya there is just we do not know when ,,,, regretted yesterday and today is nice hope mr @bleepcoin always happy and we are also happy ,,,, image

Your picture post is so wonderfull, Thank for your knowledge for me, because it i know about that

My brother, the calm we need in facing all the situations in this life. Especially in difficult situations and stricken accident. If the heart is in calm condition, then the fruit is spoken and the limbs will be quiet
I really like the beauty of the beach ... and I am happy with the adventure.

Best regards @harrihardo.

amazing place of india!!

I bet blogging on the beach is fun.. can't wait to try it also. Hope you won't get chubby from all this food lol. Just enjoy yourself. I followed and upvoted you.. I'd like to see more about your travels and maybe you might find something that interests you on my blog also

really interesting post sir... @bleepcoin thanks

Lol I told you that $700 wasn't a waste now you're having awesome fun 😂😂😂😂

Blogging on the beach is a great help and fun as well. Especially in a quite beach, it will broaden your horizon. Enjoy @bleepcoin.

a very beautiful trip and I'm sure this is very fun, especially the place is very beautiful ... keep enjoying the beautiful nature around you mu, swmoga your problem will be solved soon. Keep spirit @bleepcoin...i like your post.

so amazed me for your adventure @bleepcoin Goa ....

I am a beginner in steemit so my post there is no visit .. hopefully I like your post @bleepcoin, hope we become good friends. please sport from you @bleepcoin. my post a lot of shortage please do not be disputed .......

Living unpredictable is refreshing from time to time give you new perspective and makes you appreciate things that sometimes you some times don't realize how much you enjoy or appreciate at home. I love travels but I also love home.

Goa is a state of the smallest in the region and the fourth smallest in population after Sikkim, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh. he is a state of the richest calculated per person.

Have a nice trip, good luck @bleepcoin

Waaww, I wait for the next story about Goa from you @bleepcoin. I really like Goa But I do not have the money to travel to Goa.

Goa, land the Beach, is a state smallest in India, but you could say is a tourist destination largest the country. almost no list of the best place to visit in India that does not display Goa at the top. the Beach, the market, the party and natural beauty this land in the West Coast of India this is what captivate everyone. Goa be a part of the line hippie during the 70s. Anjuna is the purpose intended everyone. for many years though, Goa has become more hip of the hippie. mix the influence of Portuguese and India, the history of unique Goa making a much better than just the Beach and party.

A beautiful and fun trip ... a fun adventure, and I really liked the beach susana. the atmosphere of the beach makes our mood more senag and happy. If the heart is calm, then the fruit of the mouth and limbs will be peaceful.

playing dipantay is something that can eliminate fatigue, and can make the heart tersa happy, especially if have a good friend always cheer.

Nice place to be. First time of hearing Goa. I wish to visit this beach one day.

You will be fine bro... Has the day passes you will get to know every corner and it will make you feel more comfortable bro @bleepcoin

i like your picture...nice to know you the senior..

You have started for new travel @bleepcoin right ??? , you look more rilex and better than a few days ago. Now on, the comfortable were with you @bleepcoin. You visited different place to have fun and you will get much experience (all in positive). Let me reblog your post. May you always success and succeed man.

Hugely and wonderful travel for Wonderful experience, you look more happy last two @bleepcoin. It seem your activities running well and fun, you also much better right now. May you always healthy bleepcoin.

Its seem pretty good to @bleepcoin, wish fun and comfortable at new place.

Living the dream my man. I am so envious of you right now! Have an absolute blast while you're there!

Upvoted

I really miss your presence my friend @bleepcoin :-):-):-):-):-)

Hell yeah! I'm glad to hear you're starting to adjust. Your shack looks pretty sweet, as you said you are definitely living the dream!

Hopefully your coffee situation will resolve itself, I can't handle not having coffee I like for more than a few days.

It's always good to get out of your comfort zone. I've been trying to "do more" lately, and I've been enjoying it (thus far).

Thanks for the post! Rock on!

Hello @bleepcoin, Goa looks great, I nominated you take part in the Seven day Black and White Challenge in my last post, maybe you can post a photo of your coffee :)

keep on letting goa! its a piece of heaven on earth :) hippie paradise !!

Hey miss flower, hope you're having a nice time too!

I sure am. south India is a very beautiful part of our world! Its a must visit :) super colourful & full of coconuts, monkeys, birdlife, lizards (in case you like natural life) It does need some time getting used to !! then home to so much more...happy vibes all round! Hope we can get to hang someday in goa, maybe next year unless you are extending you stay ;)

I really like Goa as I have seen it in many movies and dramas. I wish to visit Goa Someday in my life...

You're enjoying man... are you still there?

Well that looks like a wonderful beach :) and so clean :o compared to ours in belgium this is one is pure gold :D

Hi, @bleepcoin I want to say a very huge THANKS to you for how you have supported us promoting steemit, you are really inspiring us to do more. thank you.

Hey @bleepcoin love your blog ...

I also want to visit India and hopefully, i'll visit soon.

Maybe you could visit some countries in Africa bro, I'm pretty sure you'll enjoy their dishes.

It is a very great experience. I can't wait to have such experiences too.