OCTOBER MORNING IN THE BAY

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago

I woke up early, before dawn. The supermarket at the edge of town opens at 7 AM. At five minutes to seven, I was at the entrance, waiting for the glass door to move & the supermarket's employee to let me in. I made hundreds of meters, maybe even a kilometer or two, there, inside the store. But today's post isn't about that indoor, supermarket walk. Nope ...

(Enlargeable)

... I will show you what I photographed in the bay of my hometown when the shopping was done.

(Enlargeable)

At half past eight, I took a walk in the place called Vizula, a small peninsula near the harbor. In this photograph, you can see one of the big old pines that grow there by the sea.

(Enlargeable)

One of the lower branches has reached the ground.

(Enlargeable)

About a hundred meters further along the seashore, I came across a stranded boat tied to a pine tree. The boat reminded me of horses in Western movies, I saw quite a few of them tied in a similar way.

IMG_6422 malo.jpg

On that tree, one of the branches was recently cut. The wound was covered with resin. The mix of refreshing scents provided by the resin and the sea can be very intense and intensely uplifting early in the morning. The boat, shown in the following photograph ...

(Enlargeable)

... was tied to something hidden in the shallow sea.

IMG_6428 malo.jpg

Here you can see the friend who was there with me.

IMG_6425 malo.jpg

The little blue boat appears again in this shot.

IMG_6430 malo.jpg

Twenty or thirty meters from the shore, there was a small playground for children.

IMG_6432 malo.jpg

In this photograph, I zoomed in on the thing that simulates a little horse or some undefined animal from the class Mammalia that a child can ride.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can take a quick look at one of the big old pines that grow twenty or thirty meters from the shore.

IMG_6438 malo.jpg

Some trees, in that area a bit further from shore ...

IMG_6436 malo.jpg

... have the lower part of the trunk enveloped by the thorny climbing plant scientifically known as Smilax aspera.

IMG_6443 malo.jpg

Here you can see the flower buds & a few completely developed flowers of that plant. In the following photograph ...

IMG_6441 malo.jpg

... you can see more of the same.

IMG_6440 malo.jpg

Here you can take a good look at the heart-shaped leaves in the foreground of the shot.

(Enlargeable)

These cuboids made to serve as benches, look a bit like an art project, a sculpture, a memorial, or some kind of monument.

AND THAT'S IT. I WALKED A BIT MORE TO GET BACK TO MY CAR AFTER THE LAST PHOTOGRAPH WAS TAKEN, BUT AS FAR AS THIS POST IS CONCERNED, THE WALK ENDS HERE. AS ALWAYS IN MY POSTS ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.

(Enlargeable)

Sort:  


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

That is the most bizarre "bench" I have ever seen in your final photo. It's always nice to go out early morning, when fewer people are about. So lovely to observe the boats and just enjoy the peace and tranquillity of the shoreline. 😎

Awesome views Borjan ~ Stay !ALIVE & enjoy the rest of your day! !VSC !LOLZ !PIZZA

@fun.farms has sent VSC to @borjan

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@fun.farms ha enviado VSC a @borjan

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 3/10

@borjan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ fun.farms. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

My house-mate is terrified of negative numbers
He'll stop at nothing to avoid them.

Credit: reddit
@borjan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of fun.farms

(3/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Sweet post @borjan friend!

!discovery shots
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @borjan

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @borjan

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 15/25

Must be dope just to sit below that big tree and watch the water #picnic Do you ever go out on a little boat mate? Awesome photos!

Yes 🙂I go around the bay in boats sometimes. I don't have a boat anymore, but I still have a friend or two who have. 😀

Sounds like a lot of fun! ..unless the wind picks up while you're out there lmao!

The boat reminded me of horses in Western movies

Water horses 🐎

Nice pics though...

😃 Maybe someone, in some forgotten archive, will find an old Western movie that has John Wayne riding the hippopotamus in it.

Maybe indeed 😂😂😂

Very beautiful place. I have seen the nature very closely through your post.

This is a beautiful place for a walk in the morning. The cut part of the tree is glowing. I love that colour.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@fun.farms(1/10) tipped @borjan

I like the friends hair 😁, I was supposed to die mine with that color but change my mind 😂(it would be needing maintenance)

a beautiful morning walk by the water beautiful scenes trees with such character

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

You just showed us an awesome view
It looks amazing
The pictures are cool

Sometimes we do indeed walk kilometres in a shop hahaha 🤣
The walk after the shopping is way more interesting though 😊
Great captures.
Have a great week further!

😀 Competitive shopping should be an Olympic discipline!

Hahaha nope, I hate shopping 🛒!LOL
Have a great day too @borjan 👋🏻😊

I have kleptomania.
When it gets bad I have to take something for it.

Credit: reddit
@borjan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of littlebee4

(3/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

🙂

What a beautiful landscape, I really liked the photos of the Bay with the buttons in the distance. Very nice pictures!

What you say is very true, when we go to large stores we have to travel many kilometers inside until we gather all the products we want to buy. I loved the photographs you have taken, I appreciate that you let us know
I take this opportunity to wish you a great afternoon

The place is beautiful and you captured it so well., I am just imagining sitting down close to the river and having some cool breeze with nature 😊.

Very beautiful place

My pleasure

Y donde están mis insectos?? no vi uno por ningún lado..

Esta vez me concentré en criaturas y objetos más grandes. 🙂 Pronto llegarán nuevos insectos.

Gracias @borjan, si por favor yo quiero mis insectos, los amo.

The plants and water are wonderful.
It really looks like a very peaceful place. 🤗

The place looks so peaceful.

Yes, it's a fairly quiet place.

Enjoying a beautiful place like that is a pleasure to be able to see extraordinary natural beauty..

True 🙂

Heheheheh... Going to Sabang in Aceh province. What a beautiful place... when will you go to Sabang?😀😀📷👍

😀If I had enough money to travel far I would go tomorrow. I saw many interesting animals and beautiful forests from Aceh, here on Hive. 😃 Maybe next year if the prices of crypto jump very high.

Yes friend 😀.My hope is that if you go to Aceh, please contact me. I am ready to make friends as my invited guests...

If next year crypton jumps high, if I have crypto of course I will sell the first one I will get married first 😀, Likewise, if I could collect more money, of course I would go to beautiful places like my friends' places. 😀

The bay in the hometown looks quite visited at a frequency rate I believe. The photograph looks amazing