WIND IN THE PINES

in Discovery-it8 months ago

Marlera is a coastal area situated a couple of kilometers from the village of Liznjan and about five or six kilometers from where I live, and no, this isn't the start of another episode of the MACRO OCTOBER IN MARLERA series. However, I do understand that it might look very much like it.

(Enlargeable)

I visited Marlera two times yesterday and in this relatively short post, I'll show you some fairly ordinary, non-macro stuff I felt inspired to photograph there.
The first visit was in the morning, around 9 AM. As you can see in this opening GIF, made of several consecutive shots, it was a windy Sunday morning and the trees were dancing.

(Enlargeable)

The wind was fairly strong but just one photograph wasn't enough to make it visible. This is the first shot I took yesterday morning. I liked the cloudy atmosphere very much. The wind was carrying the scent of the sea and various highly aromatic coastal vegetation. My mind was flying high as a kite on that wind, and a certain dose of excitement was certainly present in the humid air, but everything looked pretty dull in photographs.

Then I remembered that GIF is also an option when making a post here on Hive, and that made me enjoy the morning even more.
I envisioned a post in which most of the elements are moving and kinda dancing on my blog delivering a lot of what that windy Sunday had to offer.
A lot, but still far from everything.
I'm giving you the wind in the dancing pines - for the scent of the plants and the sea, you'll have to find another source.

At some point, a sparse, gentle rain started falling. A friend who was there with me took out her umbrella and started following the wisdom of the pines that know what's the best thing to do on a windy day. She performed a funny little dance that looked a bit like part of something I saw in American movies and only today, while preparing this post, learned that is called Field sobriety testing. In the following GIF ...

... you can take one last look at the wind in the pines. The morning part of the post ends here.

(Enlargeable)

The wind blew itself completely away until 2 PM when this and the following photograph were taken. We were in Marlera again. I was searching for insects and other tiny things for the MACRO OCTOBER IN MARLERA series this time. I won't talk here about what I found, that's the story for a different kind of post.

A friend who was there with me befriended a dog that was passing by.

AND THAT'S IT. AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE GIFs AND PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.

I had quite a bit of fun while creating this final GIF and I'm pretty satisfied with its final look. I inverted the green pines into this red and orange thing that resembles a wildfire and I sent the final words to the wind.

Sort:  

Wow, you have a good sense of realizing the moment and making the Gif out of it, it looking great, I am not talking about the one gift, i am talking about all the gifs you have used in this post. Your friend did great by trying to befriend with the dog. The dog looks scary and this event of kindness will release his scary feelings.


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Wind is much more powerful than some people think! Like all the "Powers of Nature" they must be respected and with great caution in very high winds. In the UK some people have been killed walking too close to the cliff edge along remote coastal paths (straight down into the sea below).

Lovely Nature photos as always, whatever your theme may be .... !ALIVE !PIZZA !VSC 👌

@fun.farms has sent VSC to @borjan

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@fun.farms ha enviado VSC a @borjan

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 6/10

@borjan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ fun.farms. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Coooll veri veri wind

taking shelter under a pine tree on the beach is very cool, I often do it

Field sobriety test, good name, I look at the gif and I remember that movie dancing in the rain, well it's more of a movement than a dance, I'm a man with imagination, you can't deny that, I already saw her dancing :)

I guess that your friend loves dogs a lot for him to befriend a dog that's just passing by. I'm scared of dogs though even though they are cute, lol

Yupp! You made an amazing, funny GIFS. I like it because I like the nature. The trees are looking like they are dancing in the wind. And I think winter is on the way soon it cones on its peak that's a great thing. Your friends are also enjoying weather and looking cool under the umbrella. The dog was looking quite aggressive type . That's a fabulous views

The wind must have actually been so strong

You are lucky to live in such a beautiful place and there are many passing sights where one's mind relaxes a lot.

Good evening friend, how are you doing tonight?
Wow!!! These are nice gifts 🥰🥰🥰🥰 I love and appreciate your work, they are perfect 🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰.

Thank you. It was a good evening and the night was OK too. 🙂 Glad you like these windy scenes. 🙂 Have a great day.

Thanks very much 🥰🥰🥰, for quite some time I have miss your updates, but am glad you're back 🥰🥰🥰, much love brother

Thanks for the love and cares via your votes and comments I sincerely appreciate 🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽Jah bless

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(5/10) tipped @borjan
fun.farms tipped borjan

Beautiful shots and nice GIF. The wind was really strong and the leaves were dancing to it. Nature is indeed amazing. Your friend's dance shows she was enjoying the weather and the atmosphere

I love that effect!! the close up moving tress GIF.. really cool! You are inspiring.

really enjoyed your post about Marlera! The GIFs and photographs are beautiful, and I especially like the way you used the wind to create a sense of movement and excitement in your images.

I also appreciate that you included a personal anecdote about your friend and the dog. It adds a nice touch of warmth and humanity to the post.

Thank you. 🙂

It seems the dog is quite tame. It seems that when the wind blows we can feel the coolness of the air.

Yes, definitely.

The best is always for you friend.

This post was enjoyable because of the Gif, it was more like I was there seeing it all with my eyes, you always deliver beautiful and inspiring write and I think you had a really beautiful Sunday.

Thanks. 🙂 Yes, a bit of animation can add excitement to a wind-themed post like this. GIF is a very handy format, you can add a moving picture without the need for video.

Yeah, I enjoy adding gifs to my creative work on Hive, it brings them to life.

🙂

Keep smiling 😁

It looks gloomy right there now.

Yes, today is also like that.

The photographies are very beautiful!

That gif of pine trees in the wind almost made me ruffle (but I'm absolutely bald, luckily) :))

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @borjan

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @borjan

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 11/25