I recycle, you recycle ♻️ we all must recycle

AF670502D1394BE1874783133D11DC63.jpeg

I collect plastic, not bottles just the caps. I collect the caps because I am a recycler for the guided dog association in the Netherlands and from the caps made of plastic there are different things made and they earn money to sponsor the schools that train the dogs. Three years ago this quote made me decide to recycle even more than my waste

and be a guide dog supporter.

DCB6F24B0D2E43C38F029625D2AB6E7C.jpeg

6291C622B80D4B47852151AA9D55D007.png

> Quote ~ Did you know that plastic caps are worth money?

At least, for us. KNGF Guide Dogs receives a fee per kilo. So do not throw away the caps of soft drinks and milk cartons, but hand them in at one of the depots. You not only support the training of our guide dogs, but you also protect the environment. All caps together have now yielded tens of thousands of euros.

I have blogged about it before on steemit

https://steemit.com/health/@brittandjosie/join-world-earth-day-today-april-22

I still am very engaged and I love that the project is expanding to dogs for kids with a disability. Thats my main goal now. So I ask everyone to do the same and collect them and give them to me so I can deliver them to a depot and contribute.

D801B885A62F412E847ECD3A4AEF3DAD.jpeg

Offcourse the garden remained and the leaves from the garden go to the compost dump and we have 4 containers all for different purpose. Clothing is i-cycled to, but I did so many in #needleworkmonday I won’t put all the links here. They are available online.

Through our own recyling, we, yes all of us, are not only contributing to a cleaner Mother Earth but also sharpening our creativity skills and fun. It is a win-win situation, because you get to blog about it aswell. Offcourse i have a few other things i recycle, like the toilet rolls for school, so that they dont have to buy materials for the DIY classes and the cones from the forest at my aunts for school to.

From the contest blog, How to participate:
Find trash, any trash. Trash from your home is also allowed.
Make something with it and try to incorporate the word HIVE in your creation.
Make a blog post and post it on hive with tag : DIYHub, cleanplanet, recyle, it's okay if it's not the first tags.

Rules taken from the contest blog:
No plagiarism
Entry must be in English or having an English translation on it
All entries must be submitted before 2 September 2020

All post will receive an upvote if the requirements are fulfilled.
The judges consist of @DIYHub and @cleanplanet team.
Result will be announced 3 days after the last day of the entry date.
@DIYHub is a non-profit curation on hive which focuses on all things DIY. Not only Video content, we also curate DIY Blogs all accross hive. If you are not a content creator but passionate about DIY or constantly trying to find things to do, Delegating to DIY will give you 100% return.

@cleanplanet is a global protocol where “the proof of Human” is used to protect the environment on a world scale. And i love it so thank you for the contest.

Also please join the official DIYHub community on Hive! If you have any questions about our project and share your project posts there!

https://hive.blog/hive-189641/@diyhub/recyling-contest-diyhub-and-clean-planet-collaboration

1F964A243D0A466AAFE1FD775833B4A1.jpeg

I hope my entry was worth your read and upvote,
Good luck to all people that will enter.

https://peakd.com/hive-189641/@diyhub/recyling-contest-diyhub-and-clean-planet-collaboration

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and #steemitmamas. Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg



Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg

Blog Date : 25 August 2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 20 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

It is a shame that we live in such a throw-away world. Recycling in my part of the USA is now pretty much non-existent. With all of the trade wars and such, many countries that used to buy the United States' garbage no longer do so. It is no longer profitable.

I do my best to repurpose and lower my carbon footprint as I am a bit of a tree-hugger. I could do better though. There is always room for improvement.

Well in Holland they make you and I started and it is possible but I like the things that pay forward like the plastic caps paying for education for guide dogs as a dog mum I like that very much

hello !
Great post !
What an idea to collect all this plastic caps... congratulations
Upvoted for the contest !
Thanks and good luck !!!
@yann0975
@cleanplanet

I appreciate it

hello dear friend @brittandjosie good afternoon
You are very right in what you say, everyone should practice recycling, if everyone did something, no matter how small, without a doubt things would be different
What a good idea to collect the plastic caps and caps, especially for what it means for that association. congratulations dear friend, thank you very much for motivating more people to be a little more responsible with the care of the environment
have a wonderful afternoon

Indeed its true if we all did something but than again i think its still hard to preserve out Mother Earth
But i try and with this cause and the dogs we can help the disabled and some kids.
I always feel good about it but i have to confess that i can do more to recycle

You have to keep trying, dear friend @brittandjosie through our posts try to encourage more people to take care of the environment, that every time we do it, a person joins, it is an advance
congratulations, what you do is beautiful

have a wonderful day

We have to have more contest like this

I always recycle things too, caps in particular because I can take them to associations that collect many of them having wheelchairs in return.😀

How cool that’s kind of similar and it’s a easy way to help I think. And plastic is everywhere

I have heard of the @cleanplanet account and community. A @cleanplanet post might be a good one for the @KidSisters.

My curiosity has me wondering what commercial products those caps become.

Detergent, they are to measure the detergent you need

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

This is so appreciated

Hey, great going. love the idea and creativity behind it.

The idea is great indeed and it helps such a great cause

sure does. Thank you for sharing.

Rock on

That's a very creative use of the bottle caps, spelling HIVE with them and then donating them to a good cause! Fabulous! 😃

This is such a great cause and as a dogmum its near my love aswell and everything has a plastic cap theses days that the collecting goes so fast

Well bless your heart (that is genuine hillbilly speak for 'you done good').

I really like this on several levels. I have a couple of friends that use service dogs and I'm a semi eco freak. No reason not to recycle. NONE.

Thanks. I really appreciate it.

PS Reminds me: Today is recycle day and my container is plenty full to put out.

Its the fact i am a dog mum that this recycle and sponsor project does something with me, and everything has a cap, so this goes so fast

Darn, I love the overall concept and appreciate what you are doing for mother nature and for the community...
Also, love the idea of representing hive word...

The fact that they train dogs with the money raised with the plastic caps is perfect recycling

Beautiful concept honestly speaking...

That's a great idea for a contest! I'll see if I can find the time to get something done!

Photo52 is still running

Very good idea! Thank you for sharing.

Sorry for the late reply, this was a contest and i loved entering it

A great idea! Also a gentle reminder everyone. Good luck with the contest!

Upped and reposted

!tip

Sorry for the late reply, but thanks i always appreciate a visit

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

It is a noble cause. Here we also collect the caps to support children's hospitals and against breast cancer. In the parks there are tanks to leave the caps there. Have a wonderful day Brittandjosie!

Sorry for the late reply , but thank you i love doing this

So happy to those caps being recycles and funds going to a good cause!
We have to take them off the bottles before we recycle so they go into the trash. If you were in Canada I'd send mine to you.

They may be initiatives for wheelchairs etc in canada , maybe google it because its such a great cause and so helpfull and easy for us sorry for my late reply

Recycling for a good cause, our bread is closed with little white tags that are collected for wheel chairs via charity over here. Plastic bottles are filled with plastic to be used as bricks for building materials.

If only the world would go back to using glass they way we were brought up it would help in so many ways.

Nice content reminding people how to enjoy finding ways with recycling @brittandjosie

If only we could go back to the glass that would make such a difference

Here in Venezuela there is no culture of recycling, we will see garbage thrown in the street. My mother taught me to place natural waste, shells, fruits mixed with earth to make compost. The other plastic, glass, cardboard there are no separate containers. It's a shame

here is a program to collect plastic caps to support children with cancer, several times we have collected. But now with the pandemic we do not go out.

Those help programs are nice @brittandjosie a hug.

Recycle what you can and if the country isnt like that its hard but here we have to separate all

A very worthy cause for your recycling efforts. Not only do we recycle the caps but the entire plastic bottles. Now, we have included the glass bottles and containers as well.

Thanks for sharing the information on the guided dogs program.

We save the bottles and give them back at the supermarket and get 10 cents , and there is a button on the machine with 10 non profit organisations or you collect the money yourself

How convenient to have a repository for the charities built in the collection machine. Makes it easier to donate. Thanks for sharing this information.

Yes always 6 charity's and the change after 6 months

i did not know you do that Britt! Its so nice to know that there's someone outthere supporting dog trainings.

Its such a worthy cause

Wonderful initiative @brittandjosie! We also collect plastic tags that’s used to seal bread bags for a project where they donate wheelchairs to needy people.

I heard that from @joanstewart thats great we have those seals here aswell i will look into that to see if i can collect them aswell , in the netherlands we recycle everything

What a nice idea! Recycling really matters

Yes its matters indeed and i am glad i can help