Using Sketches for Weight Loss Coaching and Exercise Help Part 1

in #busy5 years ago

I'm going through the sketches posted on @bxlphabet's account for the next days and posting them in busy six at time. They have been posted for many reasons over the year and a half he has been steeming.

Most of these sketches were done at art camps my son attended over the years. I photographed them and uploaded them to a photo site years ago. Then he was happy to post them here on STEEM.

At some point I noticed how many of the sketches showed "easy stretches" I do and started using them for that once Caleb disappeared. I am trying to keep his blog active for him and this is one of the thing I've been posting.

This series of posts will serve to clear my mind and see what he's got. Some of these have been used to illustrate "easy exercise" and one the goals of this task is to get that together for a possible book or pdf.

Others were posted into other initiatives, but may be good for this project too.

So this is a "thinking out loud" time for me.

The first thing I did was get the sketches already uploaded into a separate folder on my hard drive. All of them were:

  • Sketched by @bxlphabet
  • Processed by @fitinfun in Canva
  • Had colored backgrounds added to make them pop better.

There are 47 of them so far and these are the most recent 6.

UN(dis)TALENTED: Lunging Model Sketch and Motivation

This is a really nice sketch for talking about lunging and trying to get others to do it a few times a day. Several lunges always help my legs and feet and usually crack some tight bones at the same time.

This post also talked about the right and wrong ways to lunge.

36xjgqc47f.jpg

UN(dis)TALENTED: What the Heck! Model Sketch and Motivation

This flexible young lady led to a post about me telling obese people how to get up and down from the floor without hurting themselves.

50luleqnxi.jpg

UN(dis)TALENTED: Stretch Out Your Back and Neck Sketch by @bxlphabet

A great sketch led to steps about how to stretch out your neck and back as you sit at your desk. I used to work with a lady who did this a few times and day and I should do it more often. (Just did! WooHoo! I feel better now.)
c1ezppbkla.jpg

UN(dis)TALENTED: Abstract Model Sketch by @bxlphabet

I was not sure what the sketch represented, but I like it! He signed it, which is unusual, so I think he liked it too. I used this post to promote @ulogs and the untalented tag. Nothing about exercise.

xqf2jt1xl5.jpg

Open Your Hip Model Sketch and Fitness Motivation

I love the stretch this sketch represents and do it in bed a couple of times a day. Usually before sleep and upon awakening. I am lying down fully - not propped up on my elbows.

hl07de05s8.jpg

UN(dis)TALENTED: Opening Your Hip Model Sketch and Fitness Motivation

Here is the same pose again. More like I do it. After sitting at a desk all day this really helps.
lfmn2cpw1q.jpg

So there you have Part One of my review. Tomorrow will bring Part Two and on we will go. Your comments and criticism are most welcome.

It is not that easy to stay organized when all the posts just scroll down. I hope I will have something good to work with by this time I get this done.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

wow nice sketches... this is really helps to loos weight...
Good exercise.

Congratulations @bxlphabet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!