Here's a first look at my new video, hitting YouTube tomorrow, all about how much I love Steemit & Dtube!

in #steemit7 years ago


There are so many wonderful things about Steemit, Dtube, and the Steem block-chain.

Since joining this platform, I've gotten an amazing response, so many genuine comments from people, and have been hard-pressed to find a troll... and they get downvoted when they do appear.

This generally more friendly environment, combined with the built-in resistance to censorship, is something I really want to share with all my YouTube followers. So I am :-)

This video will go live on YT tomorrow, but I wanted all of you to see it first (and get it on the block-chain before YT gets their hands on it!)

Hope you enjoy!


My Links:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@careywedler
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/CareyWedler
Anti-Media: http://theantimedia.org/author/careyw1/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCs84giQmEVI8NXXg78Fvk2g
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/careywedler
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CareyWedler/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/careywedler


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Found you only now. Great to see one more great person here who can bring value and together we all can make the whole world a better place. One Steem at a time.

downvote?
it means remove his or her upvote??

Great job @careywedler. I have enjoyed your blog. I do not always agree with you , but I appreciate your point of view and what you bring to Steemit. Keep rockin' on :)

So glad you stuck around long enough to get hooked :)

Here's to a format that allows greater ability for disagreement without all of the vitriol and rhetoric.
Welcome to the platform! Upvoted. Looking forward to seeing how the platform impacts what you do and how you do it.

Carey - I joined many months ago, but as happens - life got in the way of my active participation. Your post and video today are literally my first 'introduction' to the platform, and you have me super excited about getting involved.

I am 63 years old, and have probably been earning a full time living online since about the time you were born (yikes!!). But online, it doesn't matter. It's such an equalizer, and must remain open and free for everyone's voice.

Thank you for an amazing post - I look forward to many more!

MelodyW

Wow!!! What an amazing video. I'm very proud of my self because it gives me joy when remember that I'm following a great and passionate person like you @careywegler.

Upvoted and resteemed!

good post..... & good life.....i like your post
thank for sharing....dear @careywedler...

I'm glad you're one of the many voices finding their way to this community; finally a place where your profiles and revenue shares can't be taken awy from us just because it does't agree with some advertiser's POV.

Which brings us to one of my own favorite features here: No invasive advertising!

I love your videos!! Thank you for promoting Steemit and Dtube to your YouTube followers. Hopefully you can eliminate using YouTube altogether soon!

Awesome, great video, shake that non-dogma thang! :)

Solid promotion of steemit and good quick layman's explanation for newbies.

Awesome.. Would be great for Youtube trust me

wow,,great thinking ...i am agree with you...

Thank you for promoting steemit and the dtube great post ..

Wonderful!

Good post, Good video ..
Please follow @dediis again. @careywedler.

Thanks for sharing! I'm all in too, love this place, cheers :)

Hey! Great to find you here. I live in San Diego and have worked with Jake on some Anti-media articles last year about Kratom and Cannabis. I am super super new to Steemit, but already finding my tribe <3

when you develop a little more youtu will no longer be achieved steemit

Yes Demonetise YouTube brilliant! 💯🐒

Woohoo! Yes. Steemit is great. The censorship on the mainstream media is getting more and more out of (the people's) control.

Thank you very much. But I really doubt society will abandon their attachment to suppression of freedom of speech that commonly has to do with logic and objective reality. Will things will be different this time on steem?

That was a great video. Someone commented that you didn't share the link to your account though. You may want to add it there? I wasn't sure if you were going to talk about Steemit at first either. You got me! ;-)

Keep on spreading the news the mainstream does not like you to do.
Here on Steem you are safe and I enjoy your content.
Peace!

whats youtube?

I love your statement with the father

Great video and nice simple explanation of Steemit for newbs like me. I love the positive vibe. Glad I stumbled upon your channel.