BLOGGINGCHALLENGE PART 1 DAY 5(your proudest moment)

Hello to all participant of the @bloggingchallenge, my name is Olafisoye Ayorinde, also known as @corporateay. This is my fifth post on the @bloggingchallenge community, and the title of this contest is YOUR PROUDEST MOMENT. I surely do have a lot of proud moments, it's hard to pick one out, but I'll say that the moment when i gained an admission into the university, it might sound silly, but it's one happy moment.

I will like to acknowledge @officialuroga and @tripode for founding this community, and every other participant for pushing the challenge forward.

Join me as I share my feelings, and my reactions on the blogging challenge, trust me, it's going to be fun 😉😉.

MY PROUDEST MOMENT

In my country Nigeria, millions of people processes admission each passing year, not up to 25% ends up getting into the university. Not because people don't do well in their exams, not because their scores don't meet up to the cut off, but the situation keeps getting worse each passing year, as new sets of secondary school graduates joins in the struggle, and more people looking for admission.

Some people stay at home for more than 6 year before getting admitted, some people never get admitted. Imagine the oppression some people go through while at home seeing their 3 years juniors in secondary school, gaining admission before them.
These alone as created low self estimate in some people, they can't stand where their secondary school mates are.

To crown it all, parents starts to comparing their children with others who have gained admission, they abuse their children for being good for nothing other than to stay at home and consume food.

After I graduated from secondary school, I stayed for 3 not so good years before I got admitted. That was about 4 years from now. I saw my admission letter on the first day of January 2018, it was a new year mixed with good news for me, I couldn't contain myself after I had waited for 3 years with good results but nothing to show for it.

It was as if all the problems in this world was solved, because during those days, while I was still believing God for admission, it was the number one and only on my. Prayer points list, other prayer points listed we for family and loved ones.

I will always remember that day, because that was the day I gained back my hope of being a fully educated person.

Thank you for staying with me until this point, I hope you enjoyed the post.