The passing of time

in OnChainArt4 years ago

I explored the idea of time in this watercolour painting. This drawing was made when I was a child. It is quite old. I thought of what does the passing of time means to a person, what happens with our concept of time while time goes by?

time1.jpg

time2.jpg

It is sometimes a painful process: we see ourselves growing old, we think about the time we had and did not spent wise and about the time that will come and how we are not prepared for it.

time6.jpg

time7.jpg

Our perspective changes , we can feel good also, because of all the experience we have gathered throughout the years, feeling more optimistic and positive about the future.

time5.jpg

Either way, it is a difficult journey, full with ghosts of the past, represented by the two faded silhouettes which are around the main figure in the painting. As time goes by, we can often feel time sitting still and we daydream. It’s a paradox, it’s like dreaming of time while time is unfolding in front of our eyes.

time4.jpg

time3.jpg

Original drawing for sale here

https://www.etsy.com/listing/758637848/original-abstract-painting-watercolor?ref=shop_home_active_68&frs=1

Have a great day and toodle loo!

MY SOCIAL MEDIA
My etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/CreativeMaryT
My merch shop: https://teespring.com/stores/creativemaryt
My twitch channel:


My fiverr:https://www.fiverr.com/maryiscreative
My t-shirt facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/zatelier2020/
My t-shirt instagram page: https://www.instagram.com/zatelier2020/
My facebook with my art: https://www.facebook.com/mariaterezabarnea
My instagram with my art: https://www.instagram.com/barneatereza/?hl=en
MY ASMR CHANNEL: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOsgu6zI5Z1Z39YZFVmEYUg
MY HANDMADE CHANNEL: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiL2v85haDPzEfMSAM8pJ2w
MY PAINTING AND NAIL ART CHANNEL: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8OHdZWy8i-vWlmbuFmBLpQ
My personal blog: https://maryhasnolamb.wordpress.com/
My podcast: https://soundcloud.com/user-535456754
My spotify:

My patreon with drawing and facepainting: https://www.patreon.com/mariamary90
My photography
https://500px.com/mariaterezaphotography

If you want to support me and show appreciation for the work that I do I accept donations here: https://www.paypal.me/CreativeMariaTereza
or through my paypal direct e-mail adress [email protected]. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this beautiful creation very colourful and beautiful keep up the good work 👍🏾

Hey! Thank you! I am glad you like my art! Have a lovely day!

Hi 🤚🏾 no problem I do like your art and you definitely have the right user name as you are very creative Mary lol 😂👍🏾 no but really keep it up and nice to meet you 🤝 hope you enjoy the rest of your day/night

Oh that is very kind of you, I appreciate it! Have a lovely night!

No problem 🤝 and thanks I hope you have a lovely night to and a wonderful weekend 👍🏾

Your balance is below 0.3 HIVE. Your account is running low and should be replenished. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://hive.blog/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-s-faq

Will top up today

Love it! Awesome to see older work of yours. Nice to find out that you already used loads of color :<)

Either way, it is a difficult journey, full with ghosts of the past, represented by the two faded silhouettes which are around the main figure in the painting.

A wise older woman once said to me:

Life is as difficult as you make it.
( in other words: it doesn't need to be difficult )

It all depends on how much you resist things or whether you just accept things that happen to you and go with the flow. Easier said then done I know but I'm starting to experience it more and more due to my changed mindset.

Big hug,

Vincent

Hey Vincent! You are so right! Life doesn't have to be difficult, it is just our attitude and mental conduct which makes it like this. The wise woman was correct.

I find it difficult to change the way I think, but I am in the process. Once I read the books, follow the guides, listen to wise people and change my perspective, I find more solutions and more inner peace.

The power to change our lives is in us. Nobody can alter our lives, only us. Our reality, the people we have around, our successes, our failures, are all a product of our mindset. Changing the mindset will change our lives.

Thanks so much for stopping by Vincent, you always add valuable comments in here.

Have a splendid week

🤗

The power to change our lives is in us. Nobody can alter our lives, only us. Our reality, the people we have around, our successes, our failures, are all a product of our mindset. Changing the mindset will change our lives.

You get it.

Thanks so much for stopping by Vincent, you always add valuable comments in here.

I do the best I can. I'm here to motivate, support and inspire. I see that as one of my tasks in life.

Big hug! ✨

Thank you Vincent, you're a great motivator! ✌️🙏

Must be due to all the bad teachers that I've had in my life, as well as my own experience of being a teacher in the system
haha!

Thank you

🤗

This is so beautiful! It belongs to the same universe of your body paintings! It makes me feel that you paint from some place very deep inside you, that means that you are still a child, and that my dear friend is not easy or common.
Thanks for sharing your painting. I love your posts!

Hey! Alejandra you are very right on this. I do go deep within when I do bodypainting and any form of art. It is like my mind is just in another dimension, in another world. It is hard to explain but it is a wonderful feeling of divine inspiration, something which is beyond us, something different.

I do have my inner child and I am proud of that. I think we as adults need it. We take ourselves so seriously and forget to dream, laugh, experiment, try new stuff, living almost in a fantasy land. Art is the medium of creativity, the medium of creation. It is just out of the mundane, out of this world. It is just so so relaxing. Everybody should try to pursue their passion in creating. No matter if it is art, science photography, literature, comics. You name it. Creation and imagination is everything. More than knowledge.

Thank you for your very nice words, I appreciate your comments, they always bring quality in my posts.

Have a lovely day!

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Very beautiful drawing. Thanks for sharing.

Hey! Thank you very much for the appreciation! Have a lovely day! 😊

A lot changes over time.
thanks for sharing.

Hello! That is true. Time shapes the way we feel, think, act. I guess we change in time while times change. It is almost like a mutual relationship between us and this abstract concept. Our grasp on time is still a mistery, I find it fascinating

Wow! You love using colors when you were child too :)

Hey! Yes, I always had a thing for bright bold colours! I think has become a style. Thank you😊

I like your mind.

It’s a paradox, it’s like dreaming of time while time is unfolding in front of our eyes.

This imo is clue to understanding consciousness and physical existence. I believe every instance of our expression. As the continuous NOW frame exists frozen as lived past frames, eternally, in the aether. Like a book. Every past frame, a page.

Ability to be self aware is ability to, virtually at least, be our self observer and also "travel through time"
Hence your quote.

Physically we still remain in that now frame (which is why daydreamers have a blank stare) but in mind.. In hyperspace.. we journey. In the same way the dreaming allows us to.

My view of time is different though but that quote triggered these thoughts.

The painting is beautiful too.
Makes it more so knowing it was a young mind that created it.

Hey! Oh I feel so excited when I get a smart witty reply, thank you so much! I think that it is interesting to put time into perspective. I was listening the other day an interesting remark made by someone, saying that our reality might change when we will think that we are a spirit living a human experience rather than viceversa. If the passing of time is lived as a spiritual experience, then we can definetely be more self aware. Because spirit trancends beyond time and therefore it has the power to remain powerful throught history itself. I was pondering and questioning this idea. Maybe when people grasp what time really is, especially how they should see time, maybe then they will be able to live to their fullest potential?

I would think about the visionaries, the dreamers, the inventors, people who made humanity reach new levels of achievements. Those people lived in their time, but they were way ahead, ahead of the time. What if self awareness is a potential people do not reach because they would then have to face the prejudice of being different, of being out of tune with their time?

But then.. What is your time versus the time? If people would live according to their own perception of time, realising what they could achieve inwards, then the question of we're running out of time as a society is out of the window. Maybe we will always have time, beyond our physical presence here. Maybe time just never ends, but our spiritual experience on a specific time on a specific place does.

I was quite young when painting this and I still think about the time dilemma even more now then I did then. But I do it inwards.

How do you see time? How do you see your time?

Loading...

It is very harmonious to see your paintings, they leave a lot to think about and reflect on, they lead to the parallel universe where it has supernatural dimensions.

Hey! Thank you very much! Yes, I feel myself carried away in a different world when I create and I guess my art shows that very very well. It is a wonderful process and feeling, the process of creation

Very bright piece - It is great that a work can become timeless in its representation encouraging continual interpretation.

Nice Job :)

Hey! Thank you very much! That is why art is timeless. The beauty of colours remain while ideas, interpretations expand. It is fascinating to go back in time and see early creations of an artist

Hola, es muy hermoso de verdad muy inspirador, porque muchas veces no nos damos cuenta que sin querer se nos va el tiempo y así se nos pasa corriendo la vida. Nunca debemos dejar de soñar, reír, amar y sobre todas las cosas no debemos ahogar a nuestro niño interno, debemos ser libres para ser felices. Excelente contenido ¡felicitaciones!

Nice drawings of a great artist.

Thank you!

Hey, I just learned about a contest by the @freewritehouse and sponsored by @mariannewest, where people collaborate to come up with a post related to a promt.

I would like to know if you would join me and create a painting or a drawing (I like the ones you make with a black pen, it would match the prompt nicely,which is "ten years of darkness"), and combine it with a story I write. Well, writing is all I can do hehe, I would like to know if you would participate as an artist.

There are nice prizes, but I don't know if you like or have the time for this sort of thing. If not, no worries.

Anyway, just let me know.

Best,

Rosa

Hey Rosa! Thank you for reaching out to me, I appreciate it. I like that you are motivated to get into contests, it is very good! Unfortunately I do not have the time now to create pointillism art for competitions, I have my own artistic project and I feel I do not have enough time for that one.

I wish you the best of luck and I hope you win😊🍀🙏

It was like a spiritual picture. So beautiful ...