Christmas Puppy - an original song

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

This is a first for me...to deal with zero musical talent and yet to write, sing, and produce a song.

This is the "Christmas Puppy" song.

I made this song this week with some help. Be nice and try not to laugh at my singing! Like they say in church, "Make a joyful noise unto the LORD!" So, I sang with gusto.

:)

As well as 3speak, I placed the song in a few places on the ipfs:

video mp4: https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmdMKiAtukDmrKY5CN3eaAW6Hw3Edmjr1pCMDkSBMWUs7W

video with lyrics: https://ipfs.io/ipfs/Qmb8qC5z4NNyPbnueoSYFbDoroBnKFjGGcM28PxGdyz7Yw

audio mp3:
https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmdXTH3taSdwcT9JNUbtLmJDnmRvymjgTozkqnBXy1Qeyk

Christmas Puppy with lyrics at
Christmas Puppy audio mp3 - use ipfs link above.

Christmas Puppy

Written 12/05/2020

What’s that rustlin’ 'neath the Christmas tree?
Christmas Puppy
What’s that waggin’ by the cookies I see?
Christmas Puppy
Who’s gonna clean the plate and leave no trace?
Who’s that with the big ‘ol egg nog face?
And who’s that runnin’ all around the place?
And who knocked over grandma’s vase?
Christmas Puppy

-chorus-
The Christmas Puppy is one of a kind.
The Christmas Puppy’s gonna blow your mind.
The Christmas Puppy was sent from above.
Yeah, the Christmas Puppy is the one I love.
Christmas Puppy

Who pulled off all the ribbons and bows?
Christmas Puppy
Who's that underneath the mistletoes?
Christmas Puppy
Whose big ol' feet go tappety-tap?
Who can steal a snack just a zappety-zap?
And who just jumped up into my lap?
And who just conked out and is takin' a nap?
Christmas Puppy

-chorus-

Well, it's nice to get presents and to give 'em aways.
It's nice to eat treats through the holidays.
Some presents need batteries before they goes.
Some presents have lights that shine and glows.
But my favorite gift everybody knows,
has four feet, floppy ears, and a big ol' nose.
Christmas Puppy

-chorus-

The Christmas Puppy
I said the Christmas Puppy is the one I love.
Christmas Puppy
Woo woo woo woo woo!
Arf! Arf!



If you’re new to Hive, consider signing up today using my referral link below. Hive is 100% free, but having a little bit of the HIVE token helps with some things. Use this link and I’ll give you a bit of HIVE to get you started – It’s a win-win…you get free HIVE and get started, I get some kind of percentage of something-or-other (not sure exactly). Learn more or get your free account here. :)

Sort:  

I was following links from your LUV/HBITS announcement. This is positively adorable. Repost this and or make it an nft.

Heh! Thanks, that was fun to make. Maybe I will put it out there again. You made my day.

I'm just payin' it forward. I ran into Uncle Fester and Cousin it last night so... 🤣🤣😄

This is perfect, it is very beautiful, I congratulate you, I love my dogs and they are definitely the best at Christmas and always. ♥️

The song stayed in my head ... La, la, la Christmas Puppy...

Thanks, your comment made me smile.

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)

Congratulations @crrdlx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

https://reddit.com/r/ChristmasMusic/comments/18boqaj/christmas_puppy/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @crrdlx ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.