Today's dream: Asking crows for directions and saving aliens

in #dreams6 years ago

Today I'm not sure who I was for the most part in my dream. Everything is fuzzy. But I'm sure that at some point I was running up the stairs in a building with at parchment in my hand. I needed to ask the crows where my alien comrades were.


Image taken from Pixabay

Going to the crows

The dream started before. I can barely remember the events. There was a shanty town to the north-west of the city, and to the north, there was a mountain were many aliens had been abandoned. In the shanty town, aliens were vulgar and led a life of crime and fun. But in the mountain, they were lying down and waiting to die.

I don't know what interest I had with them. At that moment, I don't know if I considered myself to be one of them. I just know I was running with parchments in my hand and I knew that there were crows up there. Somehow I knew that they had the answers. Once I saw a crow, I put the parchment near it and said something, and the crow cawed and I simply saw differently.

The world turned orange and I could see the silhouettes of everything around me, no matter if it was behind walls. I just looked in the general direction I knew the aliens were and I saw two explosions. That's where the ships had fallen.

The first approach

I know I went twice. I don't know if I was the same person both times. The first time, humans were boarded on my ship and I was driving in order to seek my comrades that were at the foot of a mountain to the north. They were stranded. To my right, there was a woman with yellow-dyed hair. She was the leader of something.

I told her what we were doing and kept going forward. When we arrived to the mountain, I saw a dark field with 2-or-3-meter-wide concrete tiles. It must have been 5 a.m., as it was dark but not too dark; bluish. I drove the ship over what seemed to be a football goal. I could see the spaghetti-like silhouettes of intermixed "aliens" (not so alien to me) and felt sorry for them.

I pressed something on my keyboard and pulled them in with the typical alien ship pulling lights.

I was relieved and decided to go to go back. On our way back, we passed over the shanty town and decided to pull all the aliens there too.

Going forward, I don't know what happened after this scene.

The second approach

I was on the ground again, short and unnoticeable. There was a group of people in front of me. There were many clusters of reporters and people meeting to talk about the incident. I don't know what the incident was, but it must have been related to the aliens. I approached a group of three reporters. There was a guy crouching on the back of a pick-up truck pointing his camera downwards toward another guy who was reporting. There was a woman who seemed to be directing the scene.

I quickly approached them after I saw that they were reporting on the incident and decided to tell them my story. I talked to the woman, who I saw was the leader of the trio. She listened to a bit of my story and decided that it would be ok to run it. She signalled the man to put the camera on me and I started to speak. I was talking about the position of the aliens and the nature of their arrival.

Suddenly, a short man about my size ran up to me and tackled me. He was very white, buffed up and had long black hair. He looked mysterious and had something cultish in his look. He was on my back, pressing me down, speaking against my actions and against me. I think that if this dream had been a bit more realistic, he would have been choking me and killing me, but he wasn't.

I tried to fight over and over but I was too weak. I tried to turn, to calm myself down, to pull my arms from his grip, and at the end I managed, but it was too late and I was too agitated, so I woke up.

Sort:  

You have some truly kick-ass dreams!! And you’re quite good at remembering enough to provide us with a cool narrative. I used to try to write down my dreams when I woke up but it never really worked out for me. How are you so good at retaining the info??

I was writing an answer but I accidentally closed the tab and Busy doesn't save a draft. I wrote the answer again but in post format. It's here:

https://busy.org/@cryptosharon/how-i-went-from-not-dreaming-to-remembering-very-detailed-dreams