Conversations With Desiree, My Massage Therapist - January 2019

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190102_125505755.jpg

I had an appointment a week earlier, but on the day of the appointment Desiree text me to ask if we could postpone the appointment as she just had physical therapy and her muscles hurt.

So we agreed to an appointment on the next week.

From my other blogs I mentioned that Desiree broke her ankle. Well she had to have a cast and pins and all that goes with it.

Well anyway she still is going through, but she looks like she is doing well. Still a little limp, but hopefully all will be fine eventually.

She mentioned the pin or pins in her ankle, that she can feel it when she touches it. I mentioned Evel Kenevel, the famous stunt motorcycle rider that used to jump from ramp to ramp.

Well, anyway I knew that that guy had more metal in him than anyone I knew about. Well jumping from ramp to ramp is not always successful and the body can only take so much.

Well anyway, Desiree was talking about her therapy and that maybe the scar tissue was causing the pain. Well, that reminded me of how one can reduce or even get rid of scar tissue.

I mentioned my friend that was a nurse, she helped me when I tore a muscle in my calf and couldn't walk right. I expected to be walking that way for about five weeks.

Well, my nurse friend gave me these enzymes that I think are called, Wobenzym. She told me to take more than recommended, I mean like handfuls 3 times a day. So I did followed her directions and in a couple of weeks I was walking normally like before.

I just looked it up and they sell on Amazon. About 42 dollars for 100 tablets. I told Desiree that it was expensive. I also heard of a woman on Youtube talk about juicing fruits with lots of enzymes and after awhile she noticed she couldn't feel her scar tissue as she used to.

Then somehow we were talking about paying taxes. I asked if she does taxes herself or uses a tax person. She told me that she didn't want to deal with all those complex things. Yes, doing taxes can be a complex thing.

I told her that I use the Turbo Tax software and do it myself. I actually used to do taxes with just the paper forms back in the 90's.

Well, I went into an H&R Block place back then with all kinds of papers and I told the guy that I have a house and a schedule C and a W2.

Well, It looked like he didn't even want to do it. So after asking him a few questions then I just left and went to the IRS building the next day and picked up their free books and pamphlets and read everything.

Then I just followed the instructions on the forms. That was good training, but I will just use Turbo Tax now days.

I know we talked of more things than these, but sometimes my memory won't give me it all.

Well, the massage ended and I will say that it was very relaxing.

After that massage Desiree told me that she will be emailing me when her lemons are ready. Desiree and her husband lets me pick lemons off their tree when they are ready.

I thanked her and told her I would send her the link to this blog.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

I hate dealing with taxes myself, but that the reality that we can never escape :P
Happy New Year :D

That is true, that we cannot escape paying taxes. Thank you @hanen!

/ᐠ.ᆽ.ᐟ\

Thank you @steemkitten!

≈ㅇᆽㅇ≈