Finale

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY10 months ago

This is the last episode of the company drama I had with the firm I worked with for the past 8 years and 10 months. if I tell you no hard feelings, then I'm kidding myself.

Branch manager invited me for a quick lunch with him. I was almost going to turn him down, but decided to give him a chance to at least buy me a meal so he can feel better for not being able to keep me working with him.

We went to the Darling's restaurant opposite of our office. I didn't even know there's such cafe until my last day at work 🤣 not cheap though, but it's definitely worth explore. I had a kimchi ramyun set, taste marvelous. Manager face redemption approved. I promise will not talk bad about him 🤣

Ok I'm kidding. With or without bribe, I already decided not to backstab anyone at all. Once again, moving forward changing job is a risky move I myself have to bear the responsibilities. There's no one else I want to blame. I also bought a crazy big portion of nasi lemak with fried egg for the gang.

M client brought roast pork and we had a good time enjoying such delicious breakfast probably for the lasts time before I can take a day off from work just to have a tea with these fellas. The new job doesn't allow employee to clock in to work late.Saying goodbye to work, seems easier than saying good bye with these crunchy roast pork.

I continued to finish my work and proceed to submit my handover documentation. I wrote a few personal email, left my contact number with a few seniors from other department, for a moment I almost got emotional, but I didn't. Let's go with Tony Robbins. Not like I'm dying, who knows one day I hire them to join my new company 🤣

I continued some parcel delivery for the company, on my way home I have the kinda mixed feeling. on one hand, I felt relief because I no longer responsible for these kinda Idiocracy. Well, have you seen an assistant manager deliver parcel on a regular basis? And that idiot assistant manager has been delivery for almost 9 years 🤣 On the other hand, I will miss getting out of office, having good time sitting outside after the delivery. The new company does not allow me to go out as much as I want to.

My final day at work is concluded, with me sitting alone at the newly opened noodle shop nearby our house. I ordered a bowl of pig intestine porridge, a glass of ginger tea, quietly swallow my sorrow with the tongue burning porridge and then driving slowly and carefully home. From now on, I will not have any sort of insurance coverage before I start work at the new place. I'd better stay home and try to avoid any possibilities of medical expenses incur.

Sort:  
 10 months ago  

Well i certainly hope that the new door you are opening in your life ends up being everything you want it to be

 10 months ago  

Thanks buddy. Doing everything I can, I still don't feel safe until they pay me.

 10 months ago  

I can't get my head right when I see interesting food, my head is spinning after seeing so much delicious food he he he. 8 years and ten months was really a long time.

 10 months ago  

Good food is one thing we never short off in my country. The only problem now is, they become so expensive.

 10 months ago  

Never knew letting go is easy peasy, and I congratulate you. Great food especially the pork yum!

 10 months ago  

Thank you very much. There's a lot at stake, any small mistake in the transition, and I'm screwed.

 10 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Its looks like you have really a busy day, well thats is also good. Being a productive and hard works will gain you a good achievements in Life.

The stress and tiredness of work will vanish if we seen this delicious foods in the plate. 🤣

 10 months ago  

Yes. I'm just finishing my work and looking forward to moving on to the next chapter.

我居然读晒你篇文章

有啲英文字唔係好明
但大概明咩意思

 10 months ago  

未曾读过危险期。

bro, good for you in a good way and hope everything is ok for you. 😀

 10 months ago  

还不知道,新公司还没给钱我。我已赔钱给旧公司。只能希望他们快点发回给我了。

 10 months ago  

Crispy roast pork I also love this dish hehe

 10 months ago  

I'm sure Vietnam also have similar dish 😃

 10 months ago  

yes but for health I only eat it once a week

 10 months ago  

Be sure not to visit the skatepark or wrestling mat during your insurance-less period. I am excited to hear the details of your new job, the routine, co-workers, etc., and I hope overall you will soon have zero potential regrets.

I couldn't help but think if the big man took me out for a meal on the last day, I would certainly order the most expensive appetizer, drink, meal, and dessert 🤣🤣🤣.

 10 months ago  

I've been having a farewell party for an entire month. And today began the ritual of the welcome party. At this point, my belt already set behind 3 clicks 😅 that's like an inch and a half I've gained.

Haaaaaaaa, You are very considerate when accepting the invitation hahaha and the food is not negligible, you only needed to tell him that you wanted to take food additional to home, obviously he pays :)