I'm David Hustleoff

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY10 months ago

New job as been quite nice so far. The computer isn't ready yet as IT department still trying to set me up with the system, half the time I'm starring out looking at the marvelous KL city, wondering how people can afford to buy any of these property here. Other time, I will be scrolling through the blogs and curating content, reading and replying comments.

Branch manager drop by my cube and send me a package. It's a Bluetooth ear piece. I didn't know they even have welcome gift? 🤣 i should have resigned my previous work years ago!

One of my ex-colleague is working around this region, not exactly walking distance, but if I put down the effort, I can literally walk an hour and a half to get to her. She was saying I should enjoy the "honeymoon phase" as I should leave my work place immediately after office hours, otherwise once my computer is up, I will have to stay back for work until late evening. My answer to her was, with the famous KL traffic, does it make any difference going home by 5:30pm or 7pm? Will most probably reach home by 8 regardless whichever time we choose to leave 🤣 The ramen noodle soup was what happened yesterday, on my way home dropped by to visit a previous business associates, where he change his line of business from insurance to hawker, selling ramen.

That was the first part of the story, and here's the second part. After 2 days at work, immediately we have yet another day off right at the middle of the week. Can't remember what the celebration was, I only know how to take time off, because I'm Dave da Hustle Off. Was going for a morning walk, but the walk cut shot halfway when rain suddenly down pour. Turned back home and enjoying my cup of chocolate shake and few slices of bread with cheese slice.

After a quick shower, I then proceed to play with some mobile games, sweeping the screen for a brief moment before my eye lid felt too heavy and passed out at the coach for couple of hours. Then, was woke up by the home minister with a fierce yelling voice as it was way passed lunch hour, I should take them out for lunch. We decided to visit the newly opened new age "retro" restaurant.

Newage as in, price tag of 5 star hotel, retro as in the normal old school stuff. To put it simple, overcharging everything for something simple and traditional 🤣 As the restaurant name goes, 900 million tea house, they don't call that for nothing to. Presentation of the minced braised pork rice wasn't exceptionally good, but surprisingly it does tasted outstanding!

Process ordered a bowl of instant noodle with egg and meatloaf. I'm at no place to lecture or complain a teenage girl nowadays. YouTube already taught our kids whatever we do not want them to know, I can only try to ask her to try something else that I think "might be" healthier. Remember Darren Brown NLP? Don't use don't when trying to teach kids. They don't take don't as don't, because don't is a statement for suggestion 🤣 See, she kept ordering instant noodle because the adults told her dont do it because instant noodle is cheap stuff we can cook at home. Don't eat too much instant noodle because it's not healthy.

Last but not least, I got myself a set of big breakfast in the local style. It is quite a big portion. What can I say, it's a traditional coffee shop, with the 5 star charges. That conclude our lunch and set me back some 50 over bucks.

Sort:  
 10 months ago  

I understand that new environment takes some time. It is true that people in cities are comparatively a bit busier. But no, without seeing you, I am saying that you are not like this at all, hee hee. I don't like bread at all, but eggs are fine for me ha ha ha.

 10 months ago  

Ah yes. I usually choose the more laid back way to live my life.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 10 months ago  

Congrats on the new job @davidke20. Ur new place di mana?

 10 months ago  

Dekat dgn your old place, Jalan Ampang 😅

 10 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ