Those were the days

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY10 months ago

After a couple of days working in the new working environment, I now started to realize the culture difference. I'm not saying it's bad, disciplinary wise, productivity wise, I think the new company is a way more efficient company. As a result, things I can do in the past, I can no longer do anymore.

For example, I don't really go to the office on time previously. Not that I wanted to be late, I often like to spend the morning playing mobile games before crashing into the office. To me, it's a good way to relax.

Evening coming back from the office usually ended up with a beautiful sunset view at the overhead bridge. Since the new company is in a different direction, the sky Infront of me is usually grey because the sun is on the other side.

I have been working with the previous company for many years, and my leave entitlement is a lot. Oftentimes I will take a day off for no reason, just to airplane mode my phone and ghost everyone else, stay home and sleep it through.

Other times, I will end my work shift at the local cinema for a quick popcorn dinner. Pardon on the 3D printer, I was just going to say it looks very similar to the one @futuremind is using.

Those were the days, when freedom was taken for granted. The next chapter, let me find something meaningful in the concrete jungle, and hopefully I can start to share some city work-life photos with you.


Meanwhile, please enjoy one of my favorite song, Concrete Angel - Gareth Emery feat Christina Novelli

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Sounds like things are aligning for a more positive outlook!

It's good to see you adjusting with a positive mindset bro.

Yeah that's the same model I have, this one in the photo I think is one model older, but is basically the same machine :)

You take your time for everything jaaaa, when I started at the job I currently have, by the way, 5 years ago, I was so stressed that I didn't even drink coffee in the morning haaaaaa, the lady who distributed the coffee and the aromatics told me, FELIPE drink aromatics, he's going to get sick haaaaa, I calmed down and everything was better

Going home with a beautiful sight could be relaxing when stressed out from work, you must have missed it a lot.

 10 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 10 months ago  Reveal Comment