Did you ever pay something no-crypto with cryptos?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Did you ever pay something no-crypto with cryptos?


Foes or critics of cryptocurrencies often are alleging cryptos don’t have any internal (intrinsic) value. You can’t eat them, you can’t store value with them etc. Some are also claiming you can’t even use them as a payment instrument, which was the original purpose. I don’t think so, I use them sometimes.

But did you ever pay something with cryptos in the “old world”? I mean, something that has nothing to do with cryptos. Maybe a coffee, a beer, a smartphone, a book, a cab (taxi)… Including digital, but no-crypto offerings, like a VPN or a VoIP-phone-service, cloud storage, software or gambling. But excluding games existing only on blockchains like Steem Monsters or Crypto Kitties.
If you did it, I would be very pleased if you leave a comment which kind of product or service it was.

Bitcoin Apple


  • Yes (What? Leave a comment, please)

  • No (Why not?)

  • Beer for crypto? Where? (I didn’t do that yet but I’d like to try.)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

I paid for a Korean BBQ dinner with bitcoins in Florida. I even received 15% discount. Quick and easy!

If they used to calculate with the correct BTC price. I'm always afraid of this.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of tolgahanuzun.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for Beer for crypto? Where? (I didn’t do that yet but I’d like to try.).

Voted for No (Why not?).

It's not widespread, yet :)

Voted for Yes (What? Leave a comment, please).

VoIP-service, cloud storage, coffee.

Voted for No (Why not?).

I want to acquire more crypto; not exchange it for something.

Voted for Yes (What? Leave a comment, please).

I bought stuff with crypto lots of times by now, from silver to clothing, and lots of smaller things in between.

Voted for Yes (What? Leave a comment, please).

Voted for No (Why not?).

I use cash

Voted for Beer for crypto? Where? (I didn’t do that yet but I’d like to try.).