Is Hive part of your Identity?

in dPoll4 years ago

Is Hive part of your Identity?


Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Being a 'Hivian' or 'Hiver', or being part of the Hive community, is a part of my personal identity.


  • Strongly agree

  • Mostly agree

  • Slightly agree

  • Neither agree nor disagree

  • Slightly disagree

  • Mostly disagree

  • Strongly disagree

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

I mostly agree, I value Hive is part of my identity although I believe it varies for each and every individual as some people do not really feel same way. So I mostly agree that hive forms part of my identity

I strongly agree that being a hivian is now part of my identity. This community has whole heartedly welcome me as one of it's own and i have also whole heartedly accepted them as one of my own. So yes being a hiver is part of my identity

Voted for

  • Strongly agree

Strongly agree.
Most of my socials now either carry the hive logo, or my hive username with HIVE boldly inscribed and I am loving it.

Voted for

  • Strongly agree

Most of my socials now either carry the hive logo, or my hive username with HIVE boldly inscribed and I am loving it.

Voted for

  • Mostly agree

It's certainly a big part of my online identity. I spend far too much time on Hive, but then it's fun. I have made a lot of friends through this blockchain. Just need to get other people I know on board.

Voted for

  • Strongly disagree

While I love using Hive, I cannot make it part of my identity without compromising my anonymity.

I strongly agree...
I am all for hive. My Twitter account says all

Voted for

  • Slightly agree

Voted for

  • Slightly agree

Voted for

  • Slightly agree

Voted for

  • Slightly agree

Voted for

  • Strongly agree

I really never thought I would get so caught up in an online social media but over these last three years Hive has become 90% of what I do behind my computer. The other 10%, well, we all do that.
Having a place which forces me to be a social animal is great and it has opened the door to a whole world of economic,technical, political and social possibilities.
So yes for me it has become a big part of who I am.

Voted for

  • Strongly agree

Voted for

  • Strongly agree

Voted for

  • Strongly agree

Voted for

  • Neither agree nor disagree

Voted for

  • Neither agree nor disagree

Strongly agree!
I think all the information we share on internet should be public so everyone have access to it.
But only if you put your true identity behind it can be trusted.
I see the full potential of Hive blockchain for example as a public network.
Like what we have here public network of transactions, now I’m signing a transaction here with this comment and only you can see it and people who gonna read it.
You can approve that transaction by giving it value and we just approve and appreciate transactions between each other and create value by using the network...

For me personally Hive blockchain is the greatest thing on Web 3.0 I have found so far...

Namaste 🙏