My Five for #thriveonhive by @dswigle

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Thrive on Hive.png


"Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success." – Henry Ford

Hive is not simply a blockchain - it is a decision, a mindset, and a like-minded community that shares in the growth of such.


THE WHAT, WHY, WHO & WHERE OF IT ALL

These are my five...

WHAT

(What Hive offers you as an individual)

Hive offers me an opportunity to share my photography with individuals that see it for more than just a picture, and it may or may not be laced in poetry. For many years, I didn't like to use poetry as it can be very personal writing or even satirical, and people often misinterpret it.

It offers me the opportunity to teach another person a skill that I may possess, or learn something from another culture that I never knew. I must say that I learn something new everytime I click on here.

I can also connect with someone, somewhere at any time of the day or night. The joy of the worldwide reach.


image.pngsource


WHY

(How Hive is different from other social media and blogging platforms)

Let's be honest here. It is all about the money!! All kidding aside, this has been the best social site for interacting with people on a whole other level. I feel like it is a nurturing environment for the most part and people are very encouraging of new people coming in. That and the fact that there are people and places within the platform that has places to go for one-on-one help.

Then, there is that thing about money!

pexelsjohnguccionewwwadvergroupcom3483098.jpgsource


WHO

(People & spaces you find Hive support and gain enthusiasm from)


That is a hard one, there is so much internal support here on Hive. As for a place, #PowerHouseCreatives is supportive in every way possible. I credit @jaynie directly for this community and pulling in some of the best to continue its growth by implementing fresh ideas to keep it interesting.
Coffee Heart L.png

Of course, I love #MarketFriday Community and not only because it is mine, but, it is a place where people share their culture, inviting you into their lives, showing how much we are the same and at the same time, how much we are different. This helps us to relate to one another on a global level. Cultural diversity at its best. I learn from these people every single day.


WHERE

(The front ends / dapps of your choice and why)

I normally use PEAKD. I won't lie. I have tried others and go back to this one. Easy to use and schedule posts with. I almost always post on my laptop because I like to see what the pictures look like. :)


#THRIVEONHIVE

(My final thoughts & conclusion)

The best thing about Hive is that you can do as much or as little as you want and still be a part of it. In saying that, it is a challenge to build a following, and, once you do, you will want to continue posting and interacting. I have to say that it has been a fun experience for me, with so many people supporting me and encouraging me. While it is a challenge to keep up with everything, I have learned I cannot do it all well, so go with what gives me joy. This isn't a job and you should be having fun with this.
Heart On A Course L.png

MY SHOUTOUTS

(Tag 5 people to join in on the fun!)

I am tagging these people to come and check it out!

@lightsplasher @silver-saver888 @tatdt @txatxy @oscarps @jlufer @molometer


pink flowers.png


𝑀𝒶𝓎 𝓉𝒽𝑒𝓇𝑒 𝒶𝓁𝓌𝒶𝓎𝓈 𝒷𝑒 𝒶 𝒻𝓁𝑜𝓌𝑒𝓇 𝓉𝑜 𝒸𝑜𝓁𝑜𝓇 𝓎𝑜𝓊𝓇 𝓌𝑜𝓇𝓁𝒹.


text15.png

TO THOSE JOINING IN...


1)Create your own selfie with the tag #THRIVEONHIVE - similar to the headers you have seen.

2)Copy the same post format and insert your OWN feedback and insight under the relevant headings.

3)Tag 5 people to join in!

4)If you are on Twitter... share your post using the tags #thriveonhive #powerhousecreatives #hiveisalive #hive

  1. Use the following tags on your post: thriveonhive, powerhousecreatives, hive (additional tags up to you)

  2. PLEASE PUBLISH YOUR POST TO THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES COMMUNITY FEED – IE. https://peakd.com/c/hive-114105/created


text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Sort:  

Well I got to say if that selfie doesnt bring the public in, I dont know what will! 😁

Haha! If only.

But thanks for the vote of confidence! You are always so kind and your words too generous!

Have a great day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Very special speech and lots of positive thoughts with the hive platform, i think one day it will be the best blogging site too!

We can hope that it will achieve what we are all striving for! Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

!tip

🎁 Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: My Five For #Thriveonhive By @Dswigle Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

We showed balls, like we both did a few times before when the powerhouse needed to show what its made of, and all you wrote is true and i love your work Mrs. Market friday
B

Oh, yeah!! I'm all about the #MarketFriday! There is no way I could compete with your awesome post!!

I loved it so much!!!

Thank you for the kind words!

!tip

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I second that!!! xxx

Congratulations @dswigle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 47500 replies. Your next target is to reach 48000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Thanks for the sats!!! Much appreciated!!

!tip

🎁 Hi @hivebuzz! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 17 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thanks for the repost @pixresteemer! Always appreciated!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: My Five For #Thriveonhive By @Dswigle Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Let's be honest here. It is all about the money!!

Love the honesty brave lady.

Love your #marketday but don't always have material to post.

Hive on!!

Always honest our @dswigle hehe! The way it should be!

What is the fun in lying? Honest is so much more fun and sometimes a little controversial. :)

People hate honesty.... (mostly)... which is why I love it! hahahaha!!!!

:) I never doubted you for a second.

kekekeke ;)

Forgot your !tip

🎁 Hi @jaynie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @jaynie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Well, I would be remiss if I didn't mention it. How many would post for free? Less, I am sure. :)

No worries! #MarketFriday will always be there the next Friday!Thanks for your love and support!Have a great day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @hope777! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: My Five For #Thriveonhive By @Dswigle Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I can also connect with someone, somewhere at any time of the day or night. The joy of the worldwide reach.

Day/Night passive earnings sharing when you are able, yes money especially cryptocurrency is never to be frowned upon, why share to places where you don't enjoy the vibrant communities and interaction with like-minded people.

Another little insight into our life on Hive, always honest replies.

!BEER

Haha! Sometimes too truthful! :) Thanks, Joan! @joanstewart You are always and forever like a breath of fresh air! Thank you for that and for all you do to make Hive a better place.

!tip

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Your HIVE future is so bright you needed oversized sunglasses just to take that selfie

Haha! Oh, baby! You know it. I'll be chasing it all over the place.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your kind and generous comment. ;)

!tip

🎁 Hi @chekohler! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: My Five For #Thriveonhive By @Dswigle Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I am very glad that we are both still here Denise.
For me it gets sketchy sometimes, but I am still here with you.
I am so very glad I met you so long ago

Me too! Thanks so much for reposting it! Much appreciated! We can #ThriveOnHive!

!tip

🎁 Hi @jerrytsuseer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I would have liked to invite you ... now I'm going to think about other invitations. I can say that I find myself in what you wrote here and I don't know if I will post too.

We both already belong, it was to tag people who are not in #PowerHouseCreatives. You can see yourself in what I wrote. :) You are there.

I am not sure if they are doing it after the big push today. Maybe? I don't know. I finished mine with only 30 seconds to spare. Yikes.

Hi, Dan! @bluemoon I hope your day went well! Have a peaceful night!

!tip

I didn't know, I don't have Discord anymore and I think I'm out of information.
Your post was the first one I read but probably too fast because I didn't see what you were saying. I read the others but still on the run.

Thank you

Its an initiative to bring in more people. Hi, Dan! @bluemoon Good morning!

Yes, I understand. Thanks!

I wrote out of time, I was not on Discord after the appearance of Hive and I did not know about this initiative until after I saw your post. I am sorry!

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you!

Hi Denise and thanks for tagging me. Things are kinda busy my side at the moment and I'm not getting much done online. I'll read up on your initiative later and get my head around it.

Thanks, Michael. It is a community that you might be interested in. No big hurry. It will still be there! Hope all is going well with you and yours!

Summer is just speeding by! Have a great day and thanks for responding!

!tip

🎁 Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: My Five For #Thriveonhive By @Dswigle Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello dear friend @dswigle good day
I loved your post, you say very important and very positive things for our company. Thank you very much for tagging me, it will be a real pleasure to share your invitation
Have a great morning

Thank you so much @jlufer! We do need to keep plugging our company! Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words!

I hope you have a wonderful day!

#ThriveonHive!

!tip

🎁 Hi @jlufer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

People who cannot admit that the money is a part of all of this are liars lol! Yes, the community and everything else is amazing... but like you said - let's be honest haha!

...As for this space, it would be a duller place without your beautiful photography hon!

Always a flower!

MWAH!! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

You are so sweet! Thanks so much for that. xoxo You have such kind words... :)

!tip

...just the truth! xxx

🎁 Hi @jaynie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Come on baby! #Posh me one more time!


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

So fun to read these! Hope all is well with you Denise!

@dswigle, Hope that this Space will bring so many amazing opportunities for you in near future. Good wishes from my side and stay blessed always.

You are right to talking about people supporting and encouraging factors. You are really generous accompany in this platform. I am also concord with you.

Loved the writeup and your honesty about the money.😄 I’m glad you mentioned @jaynie as she has done a fantastic job in moving #powerhousecreatives forward with her brilliant ideas.

I’m happy to have meet you on hive Denise. Your are the wonderful wordsmith.

!tip

I have always been happy to meet you. You leave your imprint of love wherever you go, whatever you do. Before I met you, you seemed larger than life. Now, I know it is all that love oozing out that makes you seem that way.

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @redheadpei!

@redheadpei wrote lately about: One2Three4 - My Five For #Thriveonhive By @Redheadpei Feel free to follow @redheadpei if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.