Voice control, motion control what's next?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voice control, motion control what's next?


(Image not shown due to low ratings)





Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Voted for

  • No

I say no, simply because depending on the ambient noise and what I was trying to attempt, voice control might not be the most efficient, and certainly not the most private way to go about something. Which means time and security would probably be an issue.

At present, Amazon echoes aren't that portable, and they're primarily built as stationary devices for rooms that might have some cross talk and a television on, but where the noise can be minimized long enough to get a command out. In a busy subway, without a headset or some other means of noise cancelling, the echo or other device might not even understand what you said, or would pick up way too many other voices.

I've not tried Siri in a crowded place to see how well it might do, but I don't have anything it can control aside from what I might be able to do on my iPhone, and I'm not likely to use my iPhone to set that up.

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No