I (still) think SIM:SWAP.HIVE is the best pool

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I've been squeezing once again, things cost money and token portfolios do not liquidate easily, they must be caressed in just the right way. I want to have plenty of funds sitting around during the ECOBANK token sale just to make sure we can make the minimum sale amount and build the hotel infrastructure right away.

Plus its year end/new year, we all should be checking our positions and considering rebalancing in or out, up or down. What's working? What isn't?

I can tell you one thing that has been working for me - SIM:SWAP.HIVE LP position.

image.png

dCity has been a major part of my portfolio, and a major part of my overall success, for the whole year. I'm one of the top players in the world, definitely top 4.

SIM itself is holding steady near a tenth of a penny, it has its ups and downs due to the hive price appreciation, but it has really remained remarkably stable.

This pool is paying out just north of 48% APR right now, in a mix of mostly SIM and BXT rewards. But that's just the gravy, because the SIM holding rewards from dCity governance is paying out a huge APR right now.

Since its based in HIVE, as the SIM price falls, the holding APR (for marginal investors/holders) goes up!

image.png

Almost 100% apr right now, this is applied on only half of the LP. But this is actually a well thought out mechanism, because as the SIM price falls, LPs get more SIM, and increasing their SIM power increases the amount of daily holding rewards that get paid out (APR increase).

49+48 = 97% apr per year on the SIM: SWAP.HIVE pool between HIVE, BXT and SIM rewards.

Now that there is an airdrop coming up, we can expect that there will be some downward pressure on the SIM price as some might prefer to hold only HIVE. It might come to a price where buying in would make a lot of sense, locking into the LP for little HIVE and awaiting the inevitable bounce back.

image.png

The future is uncertain, but we keep stacking and building, let's make some new goals for the new year - one of mine will be to grow my LP position in SWAP.HIVE:SIM Liquidity Pool.

What has worked for you in 2021? Where are you stacking your gains?

Freedom and Friendship!

Sort:  

Interesting . I might do a few switching mcswitchys with my pools and include sim.

I still don't know what is the difference between Hive and Swap.Hive :/

Swap.hive is on hive-engine, its the wrapped version of HIVE. Can use beeswap.dcity.io/convert

I see thanks

We love dcity and are starting to get the hang of it! Maybe …. Happy new year to you bro

Posted using Dapplr

So you are getting rewards for holding the SIM on Top of the LP rewards? Interesting

Hi eco, I wanted to ask you if you might look at the proposal that I did with my friends from @hiq.magazine . I have sent you some HIQs so you can go into our Diesel Pool and get some of the high rewards ;). Maybe you even want to post about our new Token and Pool.

Of course if you don't want to vote on the proposal and sell the Tokens all power to you, this is just a bribe to get your attention :^)

image.png

Eco, the Sim inside of the LP is counted as SIM holding? I didn't think so until now.

It is for sure!

49+48 = 97% apr per year on the SIM: SWAP.HIVE pool between HIVE, BXT and SIM rewards.

This says it all really :)

The HIVE and BXT rewards speak for themselves.

But as the SIM token has an actual use-case within the dCity game, its stability makes it far more attractive than some of the other LPs with higher yields.

This also in my opinion, makes the SWAP.HIVE:SIM LP is the best Hive DeFi pool.

All the best for the new year mate!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for all the linking you do @forexbrokr !

When I had a look into Dcity like a week ago it just looked way too complicated to me. Would you recommend just buying SIM and adding this to the LP? Still new to all of this and looking forward to learn from experienced ppl like you!

!PGM !LUV

Yes! This is a great and most passive way to play!


@vasupi(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

We just hope for a positive results in the future and also this is awesome in the blockchain.

A great insight into the potentials of SIM..
Thanks so much

I have a portion in the diesel pool and the rest just sitting in my wallet. Just wondering but if you update your position in the pool, does it make you lose rewards for a day or will it update accordingly?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

SIM rewards maybe...

but not bxt rewards. And SIM holding rewards are over 30day average

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 87 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @ecoinstant, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

I did not understand a word I read but I know I love you anyway :D

Miss You <3


@ecoinstant, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Dolphin!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!