Do You Know My Name?

I am lucky to be able to see this little beetle walking or I can say resting on a leaf. I approached him really slowly so that he won't fly away and evaporate my chance to take photos of him.

And he did stay calm and give me some time to take photos of him. so many photos actually, but because of his size, some of my photos are not really sharp. I think I should work on that side in my next photo shoot.

I also try to find the name of this beetle, but I am getting mixed results, one is that this might be a weevil or a beetle from Protheca family. If you know please let me know his name.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Sort:  

I think he liked being photographed 😁 He might have sensed your presence but didn't fly coz he likes the attention, lol!

haha yes i think so, He likes me so much.
!LOLZ

You got some good shots - despite it being a tiny beetle. 👍😊
Unfortunately, I do not know the either of the beetle.

ah too bad my friend. I think it is because of its size, makes it a bit harder to find out
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@ekavieka(4/5) tipped @netizen01 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @ekavieka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 1000 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1100 posts.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.
You got more than 12500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 13000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking

Really great macro photographyy!! i haven't never tried this style but you nailed really well

Your photos are excellent.