Do you consider "micro-blogging" content rewardable?

in dPoll4 years ago

Do you consider "micro-blogging" content rewardable?


I'm working on a simple micro-blogging application on the top of the STEEM. Due to it's "micro" nature, it's possible to store content on custom jsons instead of posts.

Some people explicitly asked for a rewaring mechanism. (Either traditional posts, or SE/SMT tokens.)

What do you think/?


  • Yes

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes

I think about tweet storms, where a chain of micro-blogs is published. These can be valuable content, worth rewarding.

Good point. These high value "tweet chains" are rare, though. :)

Voted for

  • No

I think micro-blogging in a decentralized/uncensored way is enough reason to use it. Of course, custom rewarding mechanisms (SMTs or SE tokens) can be arranged, but using post rewards pool is a total NO for me.

Yes, it will add value to the blockchain, and could be a twitter-killer in the future.

Voted for

  • Yes

IMO, anything that draws attention (brings eyeballs) to the blockchain should be eligible for rewards. Ultimately, attention is the sort of "value" that the blockchain is trying to harness.

Voted for

  • Yes

Twitter on STEEM coming soon?! 👀

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Putting a reward system can distort the platform's intent...

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Sounds like it could be interesting.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

I vote for "no" because I do not know what micro blogging stands for and "custom sons" means.
Is this for lazy writers?

Sounds interesting Emre but i can't get my head around it - Is it possible to reward against custom_json? I guess with a wallet send it is?

Definitely would use that! I am curious how it will be done. Fingers crossed!

Loading...

Voted for

  • No

I already shit post enough, let's not overly encourage my behavior ^>^

Voted for

  • Yes

Some people already using various Steem blockchain dApps to make short posts, and it is working. They get rewards. What more, there is already a micro blogging (Twitter-like) dApp on the Steem blockchain, but I currently do not remember its name. I have not used it since long months.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

But only in small amounts.

Voted for

  • Yes