Which Steem front end(s) do you use?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Which Steem front end(s) do you use?


With the recent release of Palnet.io, it reminded me that multiple front ends exist. We often complain about the limited social and content discovery functions on Steemit. However, the merits of other utilities do not seem to appear as often as the criticisms.

Find out more about Palnet:
https://steempeak.com/minnowsupport/@minnowsupport/palcoin-launch-a-revised-whitepaper-and-token-launch-by-the-minnow-support-project

Which brings back to the point of discovery. Do people even realize there are other front ends out there for Steem?

My personal favorite is @steempeak. This team managed to deliver a stellar product with little to no support from major players at the start. To date, their project is only getting better and better. They listen to feedback and are quick to implement useful functions.

Despite that, I still use other front ends such as @busy.org, @steeveapp, etc. Why? Because they each offer something for a specific thing I am doing on the blockchain.

I would imagine some people might only use the dapps since that is why they are on the network in the first place.

Here's the question:

Which Steem front end(s) do you use?

Poll is open for 30 days and you may choose multiple items.


  • Busy.org

  • SteemPeak

  • Steeve.app

  • Partiko

  • eSteem

  • Steemit

  • Palnet.io

  • Others (please specify)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Busy.org
  • Partiko
  • Steemit
  • Palnet.io

Voted for

  • Steemit
  • Palnet.io
  • Others (please specify)

Primarily, I use steemit, though it ties in with palnet either way with the use of the tag (at this point there's no appreciable UI advantage to use one over the other).

I have used Steempeak in the past, but keep going back to Steemit because of an extension steemchiller wrote that features the create post interface I like the best.

All of these options are basically blogging frontends, but I do use Musing and dPoll on a fairly regular basis, too.

All of these options are basically blogging frontends

That is true. Although, they do allow a more overall look at stuff being created on the chain.

The dapps you mentioned are great for narrowing down what you are looking for by filtering out noise.

Voted for

  • SteemPeak
  • Partiko

If you don't use @steempeak, then I seriously question your sanity.

Hey, you! Do you like clean UI's? Do you like stellar experiences? Do you like butt-loads of useful features?

Then come on down to SteemPeak, the best gosh-darn frontend in town!

I have tried a few of them, but always just comeback to Steemit. Out of the others listed, I liked Busy.

It's a good thing we have multiple alternatives.

Funny thing. I have been swamped with work so I dedicated most of my crypto time to Whaleshares. So I have heard of Steempeak but never really jumped in. I think I am a big fan now.

SteemPeak is really good for browsing stuff on the chain.

As for Whaleshares, that place is mostly for cross-post and vote-and-forget for me.

I'm trying to work out the point of Palnet... You can only see posts/replies made with the palnet tag there - which seems a little weird.

I love Steempeak, though was using Steemit for a lot of stuff until one of my browsers stopped letting me log on there, so I now use the "I love Steempeak" addon with the aggressive mode, so any Steemit post automatically goes to Steempeak. My favorite parts of Steempeak include the templates, scheduler and the ability to keep a closer eye on some bloggers (when I remember to look at it, anyway.) The new pinned post is good too.

I was using eSteem until I realized that they were charging me for the privilege. Occasional extra upvotes doesn't really make up for the loss on other posts, especially when I get curied.

Partiko causes problems for me, especially when some of the links are coded as referrals - which makes it so I cannot easily change them back to a form I can view it as... So, I've mostly given up on Partiko links.

You say you still use multiple front ends... which purposes do some of them serve better than others?

PALnet is basically how SMT would play out.

Steemit is easier for me with anti-abuse activities. Busy for the pay. SteemPeak is best browsing experience for me.

SteeveApp is mostly for fun since I can rate people's posts.

I use other dapps as well like @musing, @dlike, @share2steem, etc. although the latter two I do not use on my main account.

Voted for

  • Busy.org
  • Steemit

I am 95% on Steemit, 4.8% on Busy.org, and 0.2% on other interfaces. You can call me a Steemit Fanboy. 😂

Voted for

  • Busy.org
  • SteemPeak
  • Partiko
  • eSteem
  • Others (please specify)

dPoll and Actifit

Haha, you are the first one to list something in others in this poll.

Funny how we vote through dPoll and don't get to include it. I believe most are just too to write anything when voting.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wouldn’t be surprised if people are just randomly putting stuff in.

At the same time, I think many don’t see dapps interface as front ends when they technically are.

That's right. You got a point there...

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Partiko
  • Steemit

Dear @enforcer48

I do not like using dpoll so I will reply in comment section if you dont mind.

Personally I tried Steempeak and I found it very fancy and visually attractive, but comparing to Steemit is seem to be slow and use loads of my CPU resources. Perhaps the problem is that I like to open 10-20 tabs with interesting posts and another 20-30 with comments I need to reply and I "go" one by one. Read, reply, close.

Opening that many tabs on Steemit isn't a problem, but Steempeak is becoming very "heavy".

We often complain about the limited social and content discovery functions on Steemit.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but neither Steempeak or busy.org does help us to get more traffic.

Cheers
Piotr

It’s okay if you don’t feel like using dPoll.

SteemPeak is always improving their front end, so I can say I use it more often than other ones.

I wasn’t referring to traffic when I talked about social/content discovery. Other front ends have means for you to bookmark and/or offer suggestions for consumption.

On SteemPeak, you may look into things different curation projects are voting on. It is also the only front end I know that can interact with Steem Engine tokens.

Voted for

  • Busy.org
  • Steemit

Congratulations @enforcer48! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Voted for

  • Busy.org
  • SteemPeak
  • Steeve.app
  • Partiko
  • eSteem
  • Steemit
  • Palnet.io

Voted for

  • Partiko
  • eSteem
  • Steemit

Voted for

  • Busy.org
  • SteemPeak
  • Partiko
  • eSteem
  • Steemit
  • Palnet.io

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Partiko
  • Steemit
  • Palnet.io

Voted for

  • SteemPeak
  • Partiko
  • Steemit

Voted for

  • Busy.org
  • eSteem
  • Steemit
  • Palnet.io

Voted for

  • SteemPeak

Voted for

  • Busy.org
  • Partiko
  • eSteem
  • Steemit

Voted for

  • Busy.org
  • Partiko

Voted for

  • SteemPeak

I love Steempeak with its templates and scheduler... favorites and pinned post... Excellent features. And it doesn't even charge you for use - though you can always opt to name them a benefactor. Currently, I don't use any other front end - I don't need to.

Voted for

  • eSteem
  • Others (please specify)

Voted for

  • Busy.org
  • SteemPeak
  • Steemit

Thought you would have your own secret front end.

#TheSmidgeThickens