You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Steem front end(s) do you use?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Dear @enforcer48

I do not like using dpoll so I will reply in comment section if you dont mind.

Personally I tried Steempeak and I found it very fancy and visually attractive, but comparing to Steemit is seem to be slow and use loads of my CPU resources. Perhaps the problem is that I like to open 10-20 tabs with interesting posts and another 20-30 with comments I need to reply and I "go" one by one. Read, reply, close.

Opening that many tabs on Steemit isn't a problem, but Steempeak is becoming very "heavy".

We often complain about the limited social and content discovery functions on Steemit.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but neither Steempeak or busy.org does help us to get more traffic.

Cheers
Piotr

Sort:  

It’s okay if you don’t feel like using dPoll.

SteemPeak is always improving their front end, so I can say I use it more often than other ones.

I wasn’t referring to traffic when I talked about social/content discovery. Other front ends have means for you to bookmark and/or offer suggestions for consumption.

On SteemPeak, you may look into things different curation projects are voting on. It is also the only front end I know that can interact with Steem Engine tokens.