Do You think Secret Gifts Are Cool?

in #dpoll4 years ago

Do You think Secret Gifts Are Cool?


Answer Me!

One thing I decided to take part in this year was the SIlver Secret Santa from the @ssg-community. I got mine and am super itchy to open the sombeesh. My question to you is, are anonymous gifts a good idea? Steem on my peoples and Merry Christmas!


Heard of our Spread Love, Not War campaign?
Want to support the fam too? You can -
Come visit with us in The Castle!
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Delegate to the family curation account - @thealliance!
50SP - 100SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP - 10,000SP - 50,000SP

#thealliance new pagebreak.png

because I can - So Can WE
Vote Witty


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!


Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif


  • Yes! It's fun to give and not receive credit in a real spirit of giving.

  • No! People should know where it came from in case they want to return the favor!

  • I don't care, I hate Christmas and Valentine's Day and everything in between and not betwixt.

  • I'm not allowed to answer Yes or No questions.

  • Does it matter?

  • Depends on the circumstance I suppose.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Depends on the circumstance I suppose.

and it depends on the gift too.

True enough :)

Voted for

  • Yes! It's fun to give and not receive credit in a real spirit of giving.

Good heart on you.

Voted for

  • Yes! It's fun to give and not receive credit in a real spirit of giving.

Kudos to you!

Oh!!! Another thing!!!

We should do one of those gag gift swaps at the block party hehehe

@bluefinstudios was telling me about his with his family.... Should just be a small gift and kinda funny...

Just for fun lol

Oh I just realized this is a poll lol

Oops. Well... There was my answer 😂

A member bonus $trendotoken tip, and !trendovoter, for @enginewitty from MAPXV! These bonuses are for members, selected at random, and last for a few days.

Also consider our MAPR fund and MAXUV vote bonds too.
MAP Steem Fintech: growing your STEEM without SP.

Congratulations @mapxv, you successfuly trended the post shared by @enginewitty!
@enginewitty will receive 4.48963763 TRDO & @mapxv will get 2.99309175 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @mapxv, 53.97% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @enginewitty!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Yes. Especially if the people know your taste. I have been blown away with some of the thing people have sent me. I also enjoy shocking people with what I send.

^^ This. I did the SSG secret Santa last year and got one of the most beautiful silver rounds in my collection.

Forced gift giving has its place just like the forced social interaction of networking events. I would rather not but it is what it is.

I love them for the kids though. They get so excited to hit the dollar store and get as many tasty and fun things as they can. They are thinking about others and it is neat to see them getting much more excited for the giving than receiving.

So, I could do without it but I am enjoying it by proxy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Commercialized holidays have taken the main stage these past few decades.

True enough.

I just spend my time looking for things to enjoy. Being conservative during the year makes for a good Christmas spoiling of the family on a small scale.

Enjoy your little monster my friend.

Anonymous gifts are SOOOO fun!!!!

But i have a love/hate relationship with surprises hehehehe

I always get so nervous right before I open a surprise gift!!!

Well. That's true with any gift lolol I just feel this nervousness for not being sure if I will like it..and then feeling bad for thr person if I don't! Lol

In other words...I think too much! Hahahaha

The gift swap would kick ass. Think you could do it?

Very cool indeed

!giphy cool




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Hi @enginewitty!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.571 which ranks you at #155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Yes, I've given anonymous gifts several times, and I've enjoyed it thoroughly.

Hopefully the receiver has as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are be a great gift giver :)

Voted for

  • Depends on the circumstance I suppose.

Voted for

  • Depends on the circumstance I suppose.

If the "secret gift" is a good and given with good intention, then yes, secret gifts are cool.

Rock on, you get one you didn't like?

Voted for

  • Yes! It's fun to give and not receive credit in a real spirit of giving.

Spread around that Christmas Spirit!

Voted for

  • Yes! It's fun to give and not receive credit in a real spirit of giving.

Take it with you all year long :)

Voted for

  • Depends on the circumstance I suppose.

Congratulations @enginewitty, your post successfully recieved 4.48963763 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@mapxv earned : 2.99309175 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Voted for

  • Yes! It's fun to give and not receive credit in a real spirit of giving.

Voted for

  • Yes! It's fun to give and not receive credit in a real spirit of giving.