A Letter To A Friend ~ Happy Birthday To An Amazing Personality

in BDCommunity3 years ago

When it comes to the month May, I am always happy and so excited because of the numerous people that I have crossed path with and because some of these people are not just acquaintances but they have become best of friends who I share the same birth month with.

This person may not be a best friend but since I came across her and her family, I am always amazed and perplexed at the blessing at which God has bestowed not only to her but to the rest of her siblings. I am not missing words here or neither am I trying to flatter somebody but I am being me and sincere.

I am a lady with few words but when I see the grace of God in the life of people, I appreciate God and celebrate them for that kinda grace. Of course, if you know these families, you will agree with what I am saying but without much ado, I want to use this alternative, to celebrate a beautiful, and amazing lady who is also on this platform.

I am talking about no other person than @edystringz.

Screenshot_2021-05-30-19-48-20-29.jpg
FB_IMG_16224672041195051.jpg

I have stood from afar to see this lady's anger and I must confess it is what I call the world war, although she may not remember but those occasions kept me thinking what kinda person she really is. I have seen her in her happy moment and I must confess that it is, in fact, contagious and I have seen her in her down moments and it is not one to behold but all of these moments drew me closer to her.

She just in a twinkle of an eye had a keen interest in my brother and became his mother, 🤣🤣🤣 can you imagine🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️. She is filled with so much wisdom, and information that I most times wonder where a girl of her age is getting all of that, but the truth isn't far-fetched. She is what I describe as a book monger and can retain as much information in that little head of hers.

IMG_20210531_141333.jpg

But during those times, we became close, I loved her confidence and charisma, her goal spirit even at such a young age. She is what I call a goal-getter and a Moneymaking machine. She is industrious and was not ready to sit and wait for Daddy to give her some pocket money even when she knew they could provide for her. Girl, I love you for that 😍💋.

Although it has been a while we have been that close, during that period we were close, I loved her for who she was, and today, I decided to celebrate her birthday.

FB_IMG_16224671879645167.jpg
FB_IMG_16224671484587753.jpg

Happy Birthday to you Edidiong Shammah Etim, wishing you long life and prosperity.

Today, I celebrate you and I join the host of angels to say, may all your dreams come to pass, and may you fulfill your purpose in life.

As this day marks a new beginning for you, may a new phase of life be opened too, and may this new phase of life take you to the destination God has planned for you.

FB_IMG_16224672150605851.jpg
FB_IMG_16224671816362364.jpg

I hope you know that even though you are as dark in complexion as black color, you always shine wherever you step into, which is rare and that is more reason you should know you are not just special but peculiar and God is planned to use you for his work, I pray today that you will never quench your light or walk out of God's plan for your life.

You just have to continue been yourself and not forgetting that you have so much embedded inside of you, the world awaits your manifestation and your generation awaits the light that will brighten the dark tunnel.

I would have loved to call you babe but that name is for someone dear to my heart if you know, you know😎☺😉. So Sweetheart 😜, in all thy dealings, do not forget God at your youthful age. In as much as I know, you love to explore at your youthful age, pleas don't leave God, hold Him tight and I bet you, all that you wished to become and achieve in life will be at your foot within a twinkle of an eye.

I love you, your parents love and cherish you, your siblings admire and look up to you, but God's love is greater of them all.

Never you forget that.

Happy Birthday to you dear, and fruitful years ahead of you. Cheers To your new beginning 🥂.