It's Saturday 4th July 2020! Happy Independence Day to all my American friends. Drop a link to an undervalued post for chance of resteem upvote and tweet (or leave me a comment and I'll check out your blog)

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Hello 🐝lovely🐝bees🐝! It’s Saturday 4th July 2020!! Happy Independence Day to all my American friends!

Yesterday I worked my little arse off! I shifted almost two huge bags of gravel. This is me sitting on the second one before I started shovelling it:
IMG_20200703_145243.jpg

This is what I was doing with it

IMG_20200703_145728.jpg

This is what was left of it.

IMG_20200703_165846.jpg

Today I am going back up to the renovation house. I hope to put up the rope fence. If I have time I will also cut some wood to size and maybe cement some of the edges. We’ll see.
IMG_20200704_091925.jpg

Later I am off out to a local bar that is run by an association. They are providing a Sirian meal. Looking forward to some falafel.
IMG_20200704_091941.jpg

Have a great weekend everybody!

I have done some Hive curation this morning.

Let me know what you are up to!

I hope you guys have a wonderful day.

Stay cool, everyone.

Be fantabulous! #BeHIVE!

I am looking to promote good posts on Twitter.

Show your posts (and other peoples posts) some #HIVElove! Drop a link to an undervalued post for the chance of a upvote, reblog and tweet!

If you don’t like self-promotion just leave me a comment and I’ll go check out your blog!

If you leave a link to someone elses post and I like it I will Reblog, Upvote and Tweet it AND I will take a look at your blog and do the same for one of your posts (if you haven’t posted in the last 7 days I’ll send you a TIP via the new PeakD tipping system)

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FeltBuzzWrites

Here are some #HIVElove Tweets from yesterday:

Screenshot_20200704_092359.jpg

Screenshot_20200704_092426.jpg

...


Join the #Freewriters #WritingCommunity on #HIVE!

Daily Freewrite Prompts by @mariannewest

Curation of your #freewrite posts

Contests and challenges

A non-judgemental and supportive #WritingCommunity on the #HIVE blockchain!

Find us on PeakD https://peakd.com/c/hive-161155/created
or
Hive.Blog https://hive.blog/created/hive-161155

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/freewritehouse

Be creative! Be whatever you want to be. #BeHIVE!

...

I also run a bed and breakfast in France!

3placedesarbres.com

You are free to use this gif : Be Free, #BeHIVE


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Holy moly! How big is that gravel bag??

(Don't worry about stopping by my blog :) I haven't posted anything in a few days!)

When you order it at the builders merchant here in France you ask for "le big bag" (I shit you not!).
Have a good day!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @felt.buzz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 2800 posts. Your next target is to reach 2900 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you!
Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted:

Okay boss
Thanks too

Happy Saturday 🧡🤗❤ Have missed you all so very much! !tip

Hey Jaynie, still thinking about you and your family. Thanks for dropping by.

I Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted this:

Saludos amigo trabajador. Me dio risa verte así. Estás haciendo un gran trabajo. Besos.
https://peakd.com/hive-179017/@mllg/sombras-verticales-or-shadow-hunters-contest-round-126

Gracias!

Reblogged Upvoted and Tweeted!

y tambien
Reblogged Upvoted and Tweeted: ~~~ embed:1279679562356572161 twitter metadata:RmVsdEJ1enpXcml0ZXN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vRmVsdEJ1enpXcml0ZXMvc3RhdHVzLzEyNzk2Nzk1NjIzNTY1NzIxNjF8 ~~~

Thanks for dropping by!
Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted!

That is a lot of gravel!! And I am complaining about my mulch!!
So, your house looks like it has a bit of land around it. Are you going to garden there?
And I love and miss Syrian food. SOOOOOOOOO good!

It has lots of garden. Because we don't live there (it is a 20 minute drive away) it is difficult to grow anything useful. Once we have finished doing the work I might sort out an irrigation system and have a veggie patch.

Thanks for dropping by!

Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted:

Yup. irrigation is key - at least here. But there might be herbs and such that can grow on their own - and perennial veggies don't require so much work. It is exciting to see your progress!
I hope that we get a hold of this stupid Covid and countries let us come to them again. I want to go to my family reunion next summer and then come and visit you :)

Hello, dear @felt.buzz. Again, I want to thank you for the existence of this promotional space. I love the dog on the couch, it's adorable. Good thing you're still active in your home improvement work. Here I leave you if possible, two links for promotion. One from me and one from a colleague. Thanks in advance, I send you a big hug.

https://peakd.com/hive-192870/@marybellrg/mi-dulce-luna-fotopoema (@marybellrg)

https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@naylet/llenando-de-color-mis-dias-i-2-i-con-el-verde (@naylet)

firmapaisaje1.jpg

Thank you for dropping by!

Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted:

And also

Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted: ~~~ embed:1279682471051907075 twitter metadata:RmVsdEJ1enpXcml0ZXN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vRmVsdEJ1enpXcml0ZXMvc3RhdHVzLzEyNzk2ODI0NzEwNTE5MDcwNzV8 ~~~

Hello and happy saturday @felt.buzz, I hope you are going well?
Thank you for this, I give you a post of a friend who just have join the platform.
https://peakd.com/introduceyourself/@mister-koy/presenting-me-myintroduction
Big hugs.

Hello! That's great you have a friend who has joined!

Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted:

I also Reblogged, Upvoted and Tweeted this post of yours: ~~~ embed:1279684368353710080 twitter metadata:RmVsdEJ1enpXcml0ZXN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vRmVsdEJ1enpXcml0ZXMvc3RhdHVzLzEyNzk2ODQzNjgzNTM3MTAwODB8 ~~~

Thank you so much 😇