What if, instead of paying for an EOS account?

in #dpoll5 years ago

What if, instead of paying for an EOS account?


You could instead, use other actions that once reach a target would represent a method of payment to make the process sustainable? Would you go for it? And which one?

The idea here is very simple... I know diverse ways of creating EOS accounts and I am even up for staking for them for a while until they are autonomous (or up to a certain period), but buying RAM is kind of a huge gamble. I can't predict it in any way and try to help everyone at the same time.

So, why not create liquidity from other actions? This is going to be a trial since so many people kind of asked for an account on my last poll... but if it succeeds, it means I must create a service.

And also, because it brings more people to try EOS.

Creating an EOS account requires approximately 2KB of RAM (cost varies). Lately that is around 3.6 STEEM. Adding some help to process fees and my initiative of supporting EOS delegations (+10%), I think this could work.

So, what would you be willing to do for me to create your EOS account?


  • I would sponsor you via SBI shares

  • I would vote on your posts until you get the right amount of STEEM/SP/SBD

  • I would delegate to you enough amount/time until you get the right amount of STEEM/SP/SBD (from the equivalent delegation, and subject to my activity of voting)

  • I would resteem your posts of my choice until I reach X number (to be calculated)

  • I would use other Steem Engine tokens to get back the amount needed

  • I would use your referrals to payback your expenses using only the active key (and only get the owner key after costs are covered by whatever fees you get back)

  • Other propositions (please elaborate)

  • Not interested...

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Not interested...

Voted for

  • I would sponsor you via SBI shares
  • I would vote on your posts until you get the right amount of STEEM/SP/SBD
  • I would delegate to you enough amount/time until you get the right amount of STEEM/SP/SBD (from the equivalent delegation, and subject to my activity of voting)
  • I would use other Steem Engine tokens to get back the amount needed

Thanks, noted.

Voted for

  • Not interested...

I do not know what EOS stands for and why I need such an account.

Hi there,

So let me try to add some info. EOS is the next evolution of STEEM in terms of blockchain technology. But in this sense, it's faster, more robust and allows contracts to be executed similar to what Ethereum does (if you know that one) but with added functionality and performance, being able to execute actions assynchrounsly. It's currently on 7th place of the market cap value and has lots of applications already. You can have a peak at https://dappradar.com/rankings/protocol/eos for example.

Let me know any question you may have and I can answer them.

Voted for

  • Not interested...

Voted for

  • I would vote on your posts until you get the right amount of STEEM/SP/SBD

I had a feeling I had replied to this comment... but maybe my internet was not working.

Anyway, thank you all for the answers... I have created already two accounts. I am trying to keep prices very low or marginal to what it will cost me.

So, let's see if I do a post with the @ffoorryykkww account and then people have a secondary means of asking for an account.

In regards to this, I think it would take quite a lot until that would come true... but let's see what can I do with it.

Voted for

  • Not interested...

Because I already have an EOS account thanks to you.
By the way, Prospectors is a good game on the EOS blockchain.

I am still doing jobs there... staking 91 PGL already! And if prices go down, I will buy some probably.

I am very new to this PGL and to the whole Prospectors game, but I like it very much.
Do you stake PGL like you stake tokens on the Steem Engine, so PGL can earn you some kind of rewards?
I have not withdrawn any in-game gold so far, and I currently (2019.07.27, 10:45 CEST) don't have (and have not had) any PGL so far.
I currently have 6498 in-game gold, and I could withdraw this to have 6.4980 PGL.
Is it worth it?
Or should I collect some more in-game gold, and buy some in-game tools?
Currently I can do only Transporting jobs in the game, because none of my workers have any tools.

You can stake it here https://prospectors.io/payout/ (using Scatter wallet) and then you get some reward every day. But I would advise you to keep it and buy some tools that would speed up your mining. Then you are able to take high pay jobs and generate more gold.

After that, it's up to what you want to do, keep it for a rent and scale up, or convert it to PGL and either sell it or stake it. =) I am loving the economy so far because prices are really dynamic the more competition exists. So, keep watching the prices.

Thank you for the answer, but looks like I could not stake it (or at least not in the near future), because I currently can't use Scatter, because Scatter does not (and probably will not) support 32-bit, and I currently don't have a 64-bit computer.
I will probably buy some in-game tools in the near future to be able to take high paying jobs in the game.
I should really buy a new, modern (64-bit) computer, but I currently can't, because I am too poor for that.
Such a PC would take approximately (or even more than) my full monthly income, which is sad.
Only if I could earn enough money with the Steem blockchain (or with something else), but unfortunately I am earning cents with the Steem blockchain, no matter what I do, what I post, what I write about.

Keep playing the game then... you can also use mobile apps to stake things... like TokenPoket or MeetOne... some will allow you to use the functions of some contracts to stake, unstake, etc. Have not tried for prospectors yet, but I think it’s not implemented yet.

Anyway, keep accumulating gold and watch EOS space. I have you unique situation under my radar and if I find anything I will let you know.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I keep playing the game.
I currently have a very old (6 years old) low end smartphone (Huawei Ascend Y300), so these mobile applications will also not work. I checked both of them.
Not a big surprise, because even the factory applications are slow, lagging, and often crashing.
Sometimes even the Android system itself is also slow.
Probably I am lucky that this Chinese junk (industrial waste, trash) phone is still working after 6 years.
This phone was already shit at the time of buying.

Voted for

  • I would vote on your posts until you get the right amount of STEEM/SP/SBD

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Hi, @forykw!

You just got a 3.39% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @forykw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.600 which ranks you at #6220 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 6217).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 150 contributions, your post is ranked at #91.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post had received 39.35% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Voted for

  • Other propositions (please elaborate)

Why not just put a Steem price tag on your service and see what happens?
That's easy and transparent.

Most people don't want to pay... but if you are one of them, 10 STEEM and its a done deal. I can't maintain the price... static so that's why it's much higher. If people are OK with it, I can just do it. Either send me STEEM or send me EOS... and I can create accounts.

🧐 Simpler... but I might not get anyone.

I see where you are coming from ;)
As soon as I gather some liquid steem I'm going to take your offer.
Time to do some business in Steem :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for trying it out... now it's official...
https://steemit.com/eos/@ffoorryykkww/eos-account-creation-using-steem-sbd

I will prep EOS to create your account then. When you transfer, add your account name on the memo (encrypted is best) and send it to @ffoorryykkww (STEEM user). Something like:

“EOS Account creation: 12chars_account”

I will reply with your owner private key on an encrypted memo.

Cheers and thanks for the suggestion.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sent a memo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Done. Kind of late to do this kind of stuff... but since you where so straightforward... I kind of like to treat people the same way.

Thanks. Now I'm going to look around a little

Posted using Partiko Android