Make up a word and win some stuff

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago (edited)

wordswordswordswordswordswordswordswordswordswordswordswords.jpg

I have 5,000 Ecency points to give away and all you have to do is make up a word, do a little post about it and follow a few guidelines.


Entries now closed - The winners are below

Congratulations @edith-4angelseu, @wayward-dreams and @cup-bearer


image.png


I posted about a word I made up a while back, you can see that post here if you want to. I make up words sometimes to cover situations where a suitable word isn't available...rather than use the wrong word I make one up, often the combination of two other words.

I thought it'd be interesting to see if anyone else was keen to give it a try and figured I'd offer a little something for some who get involved.



  • First place will receive 3,000 Ecency points (If more than no one enters)
  • Second place will receive 1,500 Ecency points (If more than one enter)
  • Third place will receive 500 Ecency points (If more than two enter)

    Guidelines that need to be followed:

    • Post (in English only) and at least 250 words explaining your word (must be a word you made up)
    • The photo in the post must be one you took personally
    • You must drop a link to your post into the comments of this post
    • Follow any community guidelines if you post into a community
    • You have 30 hours to enter - Peakd has a countdown timer on this post

    No more than 5,000 points will be handed out and my decision will be final...because they're my points to hand out as I please. If you don't agree that's ok, just don't bother entering. I will edit this post and tag those I choose as winners showing the points transfer after the deadline expires.

    If you enjoy wordvention (inventing words), or the chance to win stuff for not much effort at all then you might like to give this a try, but if you don't want to that's ok by me as well.

    And...that's it.




    Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

    [Original and AI free]
    Image(s) in this post are my own

Sort:  

Hehe, wordvention. Might be done cool entries. Hopefully no-one that warrant wordicule 😀😀

Wordicule, one must deliver it when warranted. It is known.

Indeed!!

I'm down for this!🥹🔥

Good plan.

Very interesting, I don't think I'm very good, but I'll give it a try.

If you think you'll not be good then that's what you'll be. Change your thoughts and your attitudes and actions will follow. 😉

ha ha ha ha you are right, it will be good, but I should post it on my blog or in your community. Sorry for the ignorance.

Anywhere you like, but you'll have to make sure you follow any community rules (as I have stated in the post) if you post into a community. Maybe you should take a read of the guidelines I set out.

Hello @galenkp. I tried joining your wordvention contest. I hope it's not bad for it's my first time joining a contest on this amazing platform. 🫶

Here is the link to my post.

https://peakd.com/hive-126152/@cup-bearer/failuccess-a-word-to-ponder

You just won some stuff, well done. 😁

Thank you so much @galenkp. I never thought I could win. I just want to engage and learn from different communities here in Hive. I appreciate your time and effort for making this wordvention contest. I have learned a lot from you in just a while. I am looking forward to more engagement with you in the coming days. 🫶

You're welcome, thanks for being involved; I hope you do something valid with the points, maybe support some other users as I have supported you. Your choice of course, they're your points now.

Ok, I'll have a look tomorrow. Cheers.

You just won some stuff, well done. 😁

Much obliged. I promise to spend those EPs wisely.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Interesting... let's see what I can come up with... a post without community perhaps. Very good idea!!!

Hope you had a good Saturday!!!

No stress, it's out there for anyone who may want to get involved.

Have a nice weekend.

How do you know I get stressed? hahaha

Here I am writing about uncomfortable moments, very uncomfortable moments hahaha

Have a great weekend!

We all get stressed, we should stress less though, being lesstressed is the way to go.

Wise words... I'm working on it, and very hard! I'll think about that word... I'll think! haha

This is my entry for the theme of an invented word. Greetings Galen.

https://peakd.com/writing/@avdesing/invented-words-linked-to-family-memories

Cheers, good entry!

Thank you very much Galen!!🤗

Ok, thanks for letting me know. I'll have a look later on.

@galenkp you didn't eventually look into my entry anymore. 😔

What?

I mean I don't think you went through my post and the word that I invented as I didn't get any feedback from you

Life is busy sometimes and I prioritise my life over Hive which means sometimes I don't see everything. I'm ok with it, my life, and what I do with it, is far more important than Hive.

And I completely understand. Thankyou I guess.

I believe you. Lol.

You just won some stuff, well done. 😁

Wow! @galenkp, I'm really so grateful. You are wonderful, thank you very much 🙏

You're welcome, keep up the great work.

This looks interesting 🤔 can I join this?

If you'd like to.

Palabra paralelepido..me gusta esa

Sorry, I don't speak Spanish.

Hello friend, @galenkp. This is my humble submission. It's been fun hunting for word since yesterday
https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@christybliss/cooknique-word-contest

Good one, but you missed the deadline for entries. Prizes have already been handed out hours ago.

Oh no!!! 30 hours! I had missed my calculation of the time 😡

Hello galenkp!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 4th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You receive 🎖 1.4 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 275 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START