You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's engagement experiment results

in OCD4 years ago

More important than the number of comments is the quality. It's relationships that will build a brand here, not merely a lot of comments. It just takes a lot of comments to build the relationships sometimes.

A person is better to place 50 quality and valid comments a week than 400 rubbish ones like:

Yep
Yes
No
Ok
Nice post
Thank you
Cool
Wow...And so on.

That can come later, once the relationship in is established and solid.

Sort:  

Yeah, that's actually what I have been trying to do. To build a figure here.

It's been not so easy, as I am also a quite new to hive though I was on steemit but left early due to little understanding on how it works. Since I knew that engagement/interacting is the best way to get yourself around, I try my best to engage with others if you noticed.

I have noticed you engaging. Keep it up though, it takes time. Get involved in discussions, be friendly, relavent and timely and it'll start to come together.

Thanks very much. Will try my best as always.

Really good piece of advise. Will apply!

Nice post, thumbs up 👍