Just Having Fun With a Camera In the Dark

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

A couple of weeks ago I found myself quite bored in the evening and decided to go out to have a walk and take some shots along the way. It was already fully dark so I was only able to take some long-exposure pictures. That's good because I hadn't really tested taking long exposures in the dark with my new Nikon Z6II.

Once a field, now almost a street. A street without houses but paved roads are everywhere, looks pretty interesting actually. I decided to walk there and take some dark shots. I mostly used 15-25sec exposure time for all the pictures with ISO 125

FRS_0883.JPG

It was much darker outside than my pictures are. The city is emitting some light pollution and the moon was also visible so long exposure was able to collect enough light. These shots look pretty cool IMO.

FRS_0884.JPG


FRS_0885.JPG

Just doing some random things.
FRS_0888.JPG


FRS_0890.JPG


FRS_0891.JPG


FRS_0892.JPG

One river shot too.
FRS_0878.JPG

I just walked over this river today. Now it's white everywhere with deep snow cover. I love a white December not black and dull like we usually have.


Don't forget to participate in my monthly weather game and have a chance to win 10 HIVE here.
The game is open for your guesses until 17th December.




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

👏👏👏Excellent photos friend, very nice, I love it, congratulations and greetings 🙋🙋

Thank you!

You are welcome
Is a pleasure 🙋🙋

De nada, es un placer,🙋🙋

Did you walk alone and not afraid? The pictures are very beautiful but a little scary.

Yeah, alone. Not very scary overall but I did hear some sounds coming from the forest. Probably a deer or something.

Now that sounds scary. 😨

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Really pretty landscape, those nights shoots are soo good!

it reminded me the game left 4 dead haha