BeerSaturday 327 - Oktoberfest (Silo)

in BEER8 months ago

Here's my participation in BeerSaturday 324 with another Quebec microbrewery Silo and its Oktoberfest beer special for the occasion. I know I'm a bit late for Oktoberfest, but a Märzen is a must for this time of year 😀.

Voici ma participation au BeerSaturday 327 avec une nouvelle microbrasserie québécoise Silo et sa bière Oktoberfest spéciale pour l'occasion. Je sais que je suis un peu en retard pour Oktoberfest mais bon une Märzen ne se refuse pas 😀.

DSC04159.JPG

Here is the map of Quebec where I can show you precisely the location of the brewery. We're staying on the island of Montreal at 109 rue Louvain in the Chabanel district, not far from Sauvé metro station. I'll have to go there to taste their menu.

Voici la carte du Québec ou je peux vous montrer précisément la localisation de la brasserie. Nous restons sur l'ile de Montréal exactement au 109 rue Louvain dans le quartier de Chabanel pas loin du métro Sauvé. Il faudra que j'y aille faire un tour pour gouter au menu.

Brasseries.jpg

line_hive.jpg

Oktoberfest (Silo)


📜 Brewery / Brasserie :

DSC04157.JPG

The Silo microbrewery was founded in 2019 by Jean-Philippe Lalonde in the Chabanel neighborhood to give local workers a place to gather after work. Jean-Philippe Lalonde is passionate about beer, and was a partner in another Montreal brewery, Succursale. The terrace opens in March 2020, just with the confinement due to Covid. Perfect timing 😀. So the can distribution was the pillar that kept them going during those difficult months. It worked...

La microbrasserie Silo a été fondée en 2019 par Jean-Philippe Lalonde dans le quartier de Chabanel pour mettre aux travailleurs du quartier d'avoir un lieu pour se réunir après le travail. Jean-Philippe Lalonde est un passionné de bière, il était un associé d'une autre brasserie montréalaise, la Succursale. L'ouverture de la terrasse se fait en mars 2020, juste avec le confinement dû à la Covid. Parfait timing 😀 . Alors la distribution de canettes a été le pilier qui a permis de tenir pendant ces mois difficiles. Cela a fonctionné...


🍺 Tasting / Dégustation :

DSC04160.JPG

Oktoberfest is a Märzen style beer with 5.5% alcohol. Just for information, Märzen or Oktoberfestbier is the typical German beer served during Oktoberfest, a beer brewed at low temperature (less than 10°) generally in March in Germany and kept for 6 months and variable color..

Oktoberfest est une bière de style Märzen avec 5.5 % d'alcool. Juste pour info, Märzen ou Oktoberfestbier est la bière typique allemande servi pendant l'Oktoberfest, une bière brassée à faible température (moins de 10°) généralement au mois de mars en Allemagne conservée 6 mois et de couleur variable.

DSC04161.JPG

This is an unfiltered amber lager. In the glass, it has a beautiful amber color with a light white foam that quickly disappears. On the palate, the initial taste is rather sweet, but the finish is more nutty with a slight bitterness. With its color and taste, this beer heralds the onset of autumn in Quebec, with rain and falling leaves. But as it says on the can: Drink with a festive heart.

Ici il s'agit d'une lager ambrée non filtrée. Dans le verre, on a une belle robe ambrée avec une légère mousse blanche qui disparait rapidement. En bouche, on retrouve un gout plutôt sucré au début mais le final tire plus vers la noisette avec une légère amertume. Avec sa couleur et son gout, cette bière annonce l'automne qui s'annonce au Québec, la pluie et les feuilles tombent. Mais comme le dit la cannette : A boire avec le cœur à la Fête.


Design

DSC04158.JPG

The design is rather simple, a white can with a few pennants to remind us of the Oktoberfest celebration. But what made me choose this beer is that I've just started watching the Silo series. The first episode looks promising, but as I loved the books (well, especially the first one), I'm not too objective. Have you seen this series? Good.

Le design est plutôt simple, canette blanche avec quelques fanions pour rappeler la fête qu'annonce l'Oktoberfest. Mais ce qui m'a fait choisir cette bière, c'est que je viens juste de commencer de regarder la série Silo. Le premier épisode est prometteur mais comme j'ai adoré les livres (enfin surtout le premier), je ne suis pas trop objectif. Avez-vous vu cette série ? Bien ?

line_hive.jpg

Have a great week. / Très bonne semaine à tous.
Cheers / Santé / Salud 🍻

Sort:  

!LOL

Why did two Ralph Lauren employees get into a fight?
They were Polo opposites.

Credit: reddit
@heroldius, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of nialalolleur

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Merci... Bonne journée à toi.

Une bière de saison :-)

!PGM

Curation par La Principauté du Bastion.


ItharaGaian
Principauté du Bastion (@hive-143869 Community)
Sélection Manuelle

BlasonPrincipautéBastionTransparentSmall.png

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Exact...j'aurai été à Munich cela aurait été parfait 😀

They look good
I guess everyone should just love beer, lol

Yep a good beer is always good for you 😀
Have a great day

Interesting can simple and to the point I guess. Maybe a bit too simple. I haven't watched Silo but may give it a look. I read that Graham Yost was the series creator. He did Justified which I really liked but then again Justified was based on an Elmore Leonard book. I'm a big fan of Elmore Leonard.

I'm not familiar with this Justified series... it sounds interesting. So much to see these days, hard to keep up with it all. On the other hand, I'll see if I come across an Elmore Leonard book in my second-hand bookshop.
Enjoy your day (it's getting cold in the morning).

I haven't seen the Silo series, but you've piqued my curiosity, so I'll look it up.

And I like the simple design of the can. It would catch my eye if I saw it among other beer cans on a shelf.

Yep the design catch my attention and after I saw the brewery's name Silo and hop in my cart 😀 I've only seen the first episode so far, but I loved Hugh Howey's book (especially the first volume).
Have a lovely day

!PIZZA
!LOL

This guy said he was going to attack me with his guitar.
I said is that a fret?

Credit: reddit
@heroldius, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of cryptoyzzy

(1/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Un gros merci, toujours apprécié

!LOL

I'm on a seafood diet.
When I see food I eat it.

Credit: happyme
@heroldius, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phillarecette

(4/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Merci et bonne journée à toi

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cryptoyzzy(1/5) tipped @heroldius