New Year Dessert | DIY



That's the second to the final step in the making of our dessert for the New Year. Well, I was my daughter's helper mostly. The recipe idea was hers. I was tasked to do the mixing and plating. We called it Peach Graham (No Bake) Frozen Cake. Yes, it's such a long name. 😋😋



There I was manually crushing the graham crackers. I must say even the manner by which I did it was also DIY. I had to make do with what we have.



Then, it was time to add some butter and sugar. It was still manually done. Hah! Good arm exercise for me indeed! 💪🏼💪🏼



While I was lining the baking dish, my daughter worked on mixing the condensed milk with some of the juice from the canned peaches. She also worked on slicing the peaches into smaller widgets (seen on the cover photo).



After lining up the baking dish, I added the milk mixture. Hmm, I think she forgot to add an all-purpose cream to make it less viscous. I'd say it was rather runny buy seemed to blend well with the crushed graham crackers.

The peaches were added on the bottom layer. Then, I covered it further with more crushed graham crackers. For a second layer of more peaches. It went to the freezer overnight.



That's how it looked before I placed it in the freezer. 😋😋



Mmm 😋😋 it's actually more yummy than it looks. 😁😁





My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY




presearch



Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamraincrystal! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Project Activity Update
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation

Wow, Great post!

Yum! Your post is awesome! You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. @jasonbu has also recommended your post for our weekly Foodie Truck curation post. Keep an eye out for it each Monday.

Thanks for joining the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Thanks for spreading your gastronomic delights!

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png